Dr. Guillermo Reyes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Horrible staff
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I first met Dr. R in the hospital, he was extremely gruff. He was better in the office though I agree, he does use PA's a lot. The office NEVER answers the phone. You get a message about high call volume and you're lucky if they call you back. I didn't hear from them. I'll find another cardio doc!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
AWESOME CARDIOLOGIST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reyes is an awesome doctor and has always taken very good care of my mom. He listens to her concerns and is very patient in explaining what exactly is going on with her and what needs to be done to help her feel better. He is very patient and thorough with her doctor visits. I would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Left me hopeless
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor right after my heart surgery OMG he gave me no hope at 38 he told me even if I took care of myself I would not live past 6 years (mind you he said this in front of my then 16 yr old daughter) He told me that if I needed heart surgery again that there was nothing left to harvest well, after this appt. I was devastated and made an appt. with the surgeon who said he had no idea what Dr. Reyes was talking about that there was still many arteries to harvest i then found another wonderful Dr. who gave me hope and it has now been 11 yrs since my surgery and I have had absolutely no problems and am healthier now than I was back then all thanks to a Dr. who had faith and gave me hope, so my suggestion is run away from this so called Dr. as fast as you can
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner.Overbooks himself so we have to see the PA instead of him.Over all bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reyes was called to my Bedside in the ER. He was very caring, calm, relaxed and explained things patiently and in words I could understand. His calm/relaxed attitude helped to calm my worries. He treated me like I was someone in his family, giving me the facts I needed without being too "standoffish". The procedures he performed were quick, efficient, through, and accurate. He doesn't waste time or money on tests/procedures that you really don't need. I would happily return to him if I ever needed his services in the future. I would recommend everyone to him. Excellent Doctor and Human Being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Would never see him again.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He diagnosed my husband with a leaky heart valve. On our second visit I questioned him on why an EKG was needed again,we didn't know the procedures. He nearly bit my head off and was very rude. If you cannot ask a doctor questions, you don't need him. Every time we went to see him he made it sound like my husband was on the verge of an operation, his heart was enlarged, etc. We decided to seek a second opinion and are we glad we did. My husband has been fine, no changes in his heart and the doctor is currently monitoring him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Outstanding
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband was directed to Dr. Reyes by our family doctor after he had five small strokes. We don't live in San Antonio so we were not familer with Dr. Reyes, But he took such good care of my husband that we will never see another cardiologist accept for him. I will admit the staff could use alittle help in manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2011
Ridiculous. Go elsewhere.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides the incredible wait time and general rudeness of the office staff, you won't see Dr Reyes unless you throw a fit. He has all his patients see a PA!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2010
Ambulance Chaser
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor and staff are unprofessional, rude, uncaring and should not be in business. He is an ambulance chaser. Stay clear of this man, the worst heart doctor EVER. I died on the table due to his oversight! The entire place is dirty looking and the staff has a bad attitude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guillermo Reyes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Milton Alvis

36 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lindner

27 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Belinda Ramirez

31 years experience

2.5 of 5