ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guillermo Uy Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guillermo Uy?


19 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

We had a great experience with Dr, Uy. My daughter recently had an emergency appendectomy performed by him. He was very caring and took the time to put her fear and concerns at ease. She was able to attend school 3 days later!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2013

Outstanding Surgeon

I recently had a hernia repaired by Dr. Uy. I found him to be knowledgeable, courteous, attentive, everything you could ask for in a physician. His staff is outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend his services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

The nightmare of my life

I had an extremely unsatisfactory experience with "butcher" dr UY. He left me looking like a woman about to give birth to an ail-lien. I was suppose to be in the hospital for 5 to 7 days and that turned out to be 6 weeks because he made a mistake and punctured my colon leaving me with a blood disease. I then had to have emergency surgery to save my life. I wouldn't recommend him to my worst enemy. This man has destroyed my life both emotionally and socially.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2012

I had surgery.... My overall care was excellent... Everything was explained so that I could understand... Any issues or questions that I had were immediately addressed in an informative and respectful manner...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guillermo Uy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.

  • Dr. Rula Geha

    General Surgery

    Middletown, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Seth Judd

    Dr. Seth Judd

    General Surgery

    Middletown, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    10
  • Dr. Carl Kirchhoff

    Dr. Carl Kirchhoff

    Surgery of the Hand, General Surgery

    Middletown, NY 0 mi

    17