The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gulam Najar Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gulam Najar?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Disappointed

After reading the positive reviews I decided to see Dr. Najar with a severe allergic dermatitis. At the end of my visit he told me that he does not test for such allergies. I wasted a lot of money and time! Extremely disappointing! Plus, I waited over one hour even though the office seemed to be empty, I was the only person in the waiting room!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Dr. Najar Gulam is very good.

I really like Dr. Gulam! Every time I come in to see him he spends plenty of time with me, and makes sure I understand his diagnosis. He is very polite, and with great experience. His staff is also very nice. I would recommend Dr. Gulam to everyone. If you are looking for a good allergist, he is the one!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Outstanding Human Being and Doctor

Dr. Najar cares about my children's health first and foremost!! He does not stop until he can diagnose his patient's sickness. I have 4 girls and drive 30 minutes all the time to ensure my children have the best one on one doctor care! I am so lucky to have one of the last doctors who cares more about the health of his patients than money and stamina. He takes all the time and measures necessary to give the best possible care! He is a part of my family, love him!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Dr.Najar is one in a million. He treats you like family. He doesn't stop until he finds the answer. He reminds me of Dr. House. He isnt going to just hand u a script and send you out the door. I love that he is a true scientist. He has saved my daughters life. I have called him at 3 a.m. Several times and he promptly returns my call. He has visited my children in the hospital. The hospital staff tells me they don't make doctors like him anymore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2010

Great Doctor, Excellent Care

Dr. Najar has been my son's physician since he was born and I cannot say enough good things about him. He is very kind and takes his time explaining everything to my wife and I. When my son was first born, he even came to my house to take a look at my son because he knew we would be worried!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

parent of patient

VERY Thorough. Cares very much about patients AND their parents. Calls to check on patients day or night. Works until he finds the answers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2009

simply AWESOME!

Awesome doctor with the willingness to help!You do not see this old fasion treatment anymore!!!!!!!!AWESOME!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gulam Najar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Amherst, NY.

  • Dr. Eileen Capote

    Pediatrics

    Buffalo, NY 0.51 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    22
  • Dr. Nicole Folaron

    Pediatrics

    Tonawanda, NY 0.54 mi

  • Dr. Cheryl Nohejl

    Pediatrics

    Buffalo, NY 0.63 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37