Dr. Gulrukh Saleem MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Leesburg, VA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (+ 0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Dr. Salem had terrible bedside manor. She started asking me questions about my condition and in the middle of it asked who I was, as she had confused me with another patient. When I addressed this with her and mentioned the cold bedside manor, she told me she doesn't remember any of her patient's' names because she has so many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Dr. Saleem Inability to Humanize a Person.
Easy Appointment
I was referred to Dr. Saleem. She was rude, cold and disregarded any input I would make. I was sent for blood work and my follow up appointment was canceled. I've called and sent emails and not once has she returned by calls. This is unacceptable from a person who is in the medical field. I have found a new rheumatologist and will ask my insurance not to pay Dr. Saleem. She did not do due diligence in her job, she lacks the emotional intelligence that is needed from a specialist. If you are suffering from a disease seek medical assistance elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Didn't read my chart
I was referred to Dr. Saleem by my Primary Care physician for a mysterious rash and back pain. She ordered multiple blood test, some duplicates of what my Primary Care Physician had done. She had a urine test done that came back with traces of blood. She suggested that the traces of blood could have been from my period. (REALLY) If she had read my chart and the stack of paperwork that I had to fill out prior to the visit she would have noted that I had a hysterectomy back in 2012 so I no longer have periods! She made this comment twice even after I corrected her the first time. This tells me that she is not really paying attention to my medical history and that she was just ordering a bunch of test. After all the blood taken 13 tubes to be exact and urine sample nothing was found but I still have the symptoms. She then suggested I see a dermatologist. A waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Okay, yes, she does take notes on a laptop and looks at the screen while typing, not everyone can type without looking. Baring that... she is very nice and does care about her patients; she just cuts to the chase because time is important.. It's well worth seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
i wish i would have read the reviews
save your money and see the other doctors in the practice. Everything everyone is saying below is very TRUE. She rushes through the appointments she doesnt understand the pain your going through and can care less. shes always looking at her laptop and not you. I dont know how she is still a doctor! i feel sorry for her elder patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
No help
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She rushes no bedside manner doesn't listen to you doesn't take the time to listen to you. She looks angry all the time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great clinician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saleem was very patient and listened to my problems with interest. Gave me time, very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
CFO
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr Saleem, she was very polite and thorough in her analysis. Her diagnosis was right on and I feel much better.

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saleem treated me like the pain I was in wasn't that big of a deal. Kept cutting me off when I was talking, didn't really want to hear what I had to say. She did finally look at me when she got me on the table and listened to my lungs. I will be looking for another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
So-so Doc experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont know yet how the diagnosis and treatment will turn out, but she talks in the most annoying monotone which would imply lack of interest. She's got her head in the laptop most of the time -- iI actually asked her to look up! Maybe a smile? Good Grief! Fingers crossed that the medicine will be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
competent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr Saleem to be very accurate with Diagnosis. She helped me with my arthritis tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gulrukh Saleem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.