Dr. Gulrukh Saleem MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 16.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Didn't read my chart
I was referred to Dr. Saleem by my Primary Care physician for a mysterious rash and back pain. She ordered multiple blood test, some duplicates of what my Primary Care Physician had done. She had a urine test done that came back with traces of blood. She suggested that the traces of blood could have been from my period. (REALLY) If she had read my chart and the stack of paperwork that I had to fill out prior to the visit she would have noted that I had a hysterectomy back in 2012 so I no longer have periods! She made this comment twice even after I corrected her the first time. This tells me that she is not really paying attention to my medical history and that she was just ordering a bunch of test. After all the blood taken 13 tubes to be exact and urine sample nothing was found but I still have the symptoms. She then suggested I see a dermatologist. A waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Okay, yes, she does take notes on a laptop and looks at the screen while typing, not everyone can type without looking. Baring that... she is very nice and does care about her patients; she just cuts to the chase because time is important.. It's well worth seeing her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
i wish i would have read the reviews
save your money and see the other doctors in the practice. Everything everyone is saying below is very TRUE. She rushes through the appointments she doesnt understand the pain your going through and can care less. shes always looking at her laptop and not you. I dont know how she is still a doctor! i feel sorry for her elder patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
No help
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She rushes no bedside manner doesn't listen to you doesn't take the time to listen to you. She looks angry all the time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great clinician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saleem was very patient and listened to my problems with interest. Gave me time, very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
CFO
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a great experience with Dr Saleem, she was very polite and thorough in her analysis. Her diagnosis was right on and I feel much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Saleem treated me like the pain I was in wasn't that big of a deal. Kept cutting me off when I was talking, didn't really want to hear what I had to say. She did finally look at me when she got me on the table and listened to my lungs. I will be looking for another Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
So-so Doc experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont know yet how the diagnosis and treatment will turn out, but she talks in the most annoying monotone which would imply lack of interest. She's got her head in the laptop most of the time -- iI actually asked her to look up! Maybe a smile? Good Grief! Fingers crossed that the medicine will be fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2013
competent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Found Dr Saleem to be very accurate with Diagnosis. She helped me with my arthritis tremendously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Absolutely no bedside manner. I give a hundred bucks if you can get her to look up from her laptop computer that she is typing her notes into.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had very good experience, nice and thorough doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gulrukh Saleem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Neven Ujevic

35 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Odutola

22 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Caroline Dsouza

be the first to rate this Doctor