ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gulrukh Saleem Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gulrukh Saleem?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 15 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2017

Dr. Salem had terrible bedside manor. She started asking me questions about my condition and in the middle of it asked who I was, as she had confused me with another patient. When I addressed this with her and mentioned the cold bedside manor, she told me she doesn't remember any of her patient's' names because she has so many.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

Dr. Saleem Inability to Humanize a Person.

I was referred to Dr. Saleem. She was rude, cold and disregarded any input I would make. I was sent for blood work and my follow up appointment was canceled. I've called and sent emails and not once has she returned by calls. This is unacceptable from a person who is in the medical field. I have found a new rheumatologist and will ask my insurance not to pay Dr. Saleem. She did not do due diligence in her job, she lacks the emotional intelligence that is needed from a specialist. If you are suffering from a disease seek medical assistance elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Didn't read my chart

I was referred to Dr. Saleem by my Primary Care physician for a mysterious rash and back pain. She ordered multiple blood test, some duplicates of what my Primary Care Physician had done. She had a urine test done that came back with traces of blood. She suggested that the traces of blood could have been from my period. (REALLY) If she had read my chart and the stack of paperwork that I had to fill out prior to the visit she would have noted that I had a hysterectomy back in 2012 so I no longer have periods! She made this comment twice even after I corrected her the first time. This tells me that she is not really paying attention to my medical history and that she was just ordering a bunch of test. After all the blood taken 13 tubes to be exact and urine sample nothing was found but I still have the symptoms. She then suggested I see a dermatologist. A waste of time and money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Awesome

Okay, yes, she does take notes on a laptop and looks at the screen while typing, not everyone can type without looking. Baring that... she is very nice and does care about her patients; she just cuts to the chase because time is important.. It's well worth seeing her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

i wish i would have read the reviews

save your money and see the other doctors in the practice. Everything everyone is saying below is very TRUE. She rushes through the appointments she doesnt understand the pain your going through and can care less. shes always looking at her laptop and not you. I dont know how she is still a doctor! i feel sorry for her elder patients

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

No help

She rushes no bedside manner doesn't listen to you doesn't take the time to listen to you. She looks angry all the time

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Great clinician!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Dr Saleem was very patient and listened to my problems with interest. Gave me time, very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2013

CFO

I had a great experience with Dr Saleem, she was very polite and thorough in her analysis. Her diagnosis was right on and I feel much better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Disappointed

Dr Saleem treated me like the pain I was in wasn't that big of a deal. Kept cutting me off when I was talking, didn't really want to hear what I had to say. She did finally look at me when she got me on the table and listened to my lungs. I will be looking for another Dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

So-so Doc experience

Dont know yet how the diagnosis and treatment will turn out, but she talks in the most annoying monotone which would imply lack of interest. She's got her head in the laptop most of the time -- iI actually asked her to look up! Maybe a smile? Good Grief! Fingers crossed that the medicine will be fine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

competent

Found Dr Saleem to be very accurate with Diagnosis. She helped me with my arthritis tremendously.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gulrukh Saleem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

  • Dr. Neven Ujevic

    Dr. Neven Ujevic

    Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (15)
    35
  • Dr. Saba Sharif

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    9
  • Dr. Behnam Daghigh

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Leesburg, VA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (10)
    21