Dr. Guri Singh MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Thornton, CO

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-0.3)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    19%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    69%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 47.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
STAY AWAY!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Th worst doctor to ever been given a medical license.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see negative reviews for Dr. Singh and I simply don't understand them. I've been a patient of Dr. Singh for over 3 years. I started seeing him because he was in the Suboxone program. I had been seeing a different doctor (for Suboxone treatment) but he retired, so that's what led me to Dr. Singh. First, and this is important, Dr. Singh isn't just going to prescribe Suboxone and send you out the door. He isn't a drug dealer, or "prescription service". He's a doctor that wants to treat your entire health. At first, I was a little unsure of this (as I hadn't really had a doctor that was as serious about my health, and certainly not my previous Suboxone doctor). However, sticking with Dr. Singh was the best decision I've ever made. Dr. Singh isn't going to tell you what you want to hear if it's untrue. He's serious about your health, and for someone (like me) that hadn't been so serious about it, that became invaulable. Sometimes, there is a wait to be seen. But there's a reason for that; Dr. Singh takes his time with all of his patients and answers any/all questions that you have. That's important to me. As I've gotten to know Dr. Singh, I've come to know not only a good doctor but a genuine person that works hard to be the best doctor to his patients he can be. I've read some reviews that say he isn't friendly. I see him regularly, and I can't think of the last time I didn't hear him laugh when I was in his office. If you are looking for a doctor that's going to put your health first and isn't just going to tell you what you want to hear (or throw medications at every issue..until it's fully understood), then Dr. Singh is the doctor you want. If, on the other hand, you don't take your health seriously and want someone that spends 2 minutes with you, then sends you out the door without any real help...Dr. Singh isn't for you. Note to Suboxone patients: Let's face it, if you're being seen for the suboxone treatment, you haven't really put your health first. Dr. Singh can definitely be stern when you first start, but if you are serious about the program and your health, you'll have a hard time finding a better doctor/ally. I know, because I've seen others. You will greatly increase your chances of success by seeing a doctor that holds you accountable. Do yourself a favor and see Dr. Singh.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Most callous rude, in professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could give zero stars I would. Disrespectful, rude, hateful. Why doesn't anyone report him to the medical board????everyone has the same sentiments.... how is he in business????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Un believable
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst doctor I have ever met. It take 2-3 hours for am appointment, he is very rude and inconsiderate of your actual life. If he wants you schudualed on a certain day and you work or something he says what's more important. It is a joke. He does not ask you how you are doing, you write in on a chart he looks over it and says your not doing what I ask of you. Even though I was. From drinking water to exercising I did everything he wanted. His bedside manner is terrible he barely looks at you. You are lower then him and he does not actually help or give you suggestions on what to do about anything. I tried to reschedule my appointment and was told no when I have the flu and could barely move. He trys to run your life from the office its sickening. I don't reccomend him to anyone. That is for sure. If you want to be put down, your life ran, treated like a transaction, and threatened to be kicked off every week them he's your guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's awful, unethical and sucks. Shouldn't be allowed to do what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes money without telling you he had no room for any more patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
This guy is full of it will just take your money
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy takes your money and comes up with a reason to not give you suboxone for more then a few days he is in it for the money he is the weirdest doctor I have ever met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Scam Artist
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is at his limit for buprenorphine patients so his racket is "accepting" new patients including their $300+ fee, using any rhetoric or arbitrary observation he can think of to deny treating you because he can't legally write any one else suboxone. He gave me a half-baked explanation of the opioid receptors (which I could have poked holes in for hours but this guy isn't worth the time) then he referred me to a couple of 5-7 day treatment facilities based in hospitals and sent me on my way with nothing after I followed his instructions and paid him $300 to insult me. He also told me that one of my medications was illegal to prescribe with the other which I later learned was false. He's rude, he wears tacky gold jewelry, he assumes all his patients are too ignorant to pharmacology and anatomy to pick up on his games, and most of his staff are incompetent morons. I'm sure he'll get hit with a few lawsuits soon if he hasn't already
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singh is the most thorough, compassion general practitioner I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2014
Horrible experience!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This man is rude, unprofessional walks out on you, physically hit the glasses of face and pointing in face, argumentative, makes unfounded accusations ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2014
patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. singh treated the patients he was seeing for suboxone poorly, lower class and beneath him. I was in this program and from the patients I wittnessed including myself it was nothing more than money to him, I personally witnessed the staff laughing and talking about the patients after they had departed from the office. I discussed my schedule with doctor singh and he was fine with it, but when his staff rescheduled on me, it was blamed on me and he would not get me in when I ran out of medication. It seems to me that I shouldnt have even been called a patient because that would have meant that he would have been a doctor that cared
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guri Singh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Thornton, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Haffey

40 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mary Cullinan

36 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Schenk

5.0 of 5