Overall Review

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Worth the wait.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently changed my PCP to Dr Singh after complaining of fatigue and low energy for 2 years with my previous doc who kept prescribing antidepressants and running lab tests. Spent 45 minutes at first visit with Dr Singh who diagnosed sleep apnea. After struggling with the treatment initially, he arranged meetings with ENT and sleep specialists as well as encouraged to keep trying different sleep apnea treatment options. Feel so much better. Blood pressure is better and discontinued the antidepressants. Have referred two family members who have had similar positive experience. He may run late but always spends time and explains things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Good Doc.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was followed by the VA medical center. At the first meetting he examined me and found a large aneurysm in my aorta. He promptly got me in to see a vascular surgeon who repaired it. Thanks to his completeness and thoroughness, I am alive today. Worth the wait because he takes time to ask questions and explains things well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
If you want a good doctor...
Wait time
5 minutes
My husband and I were new patients when my husband died suddenly. Having recently had a neighbor whose husband died while I was with her in the hospital, I was horrified that their doctor who was in the hospital at that time did not see or speak to her while we were there and never ever telephoned or spoke to her again. We were new to Tucson and weere afraid that perhaps that was the way it was here. However, Dr. Singh called almost immediately after my husband died and told me not to hesitate to see him if I wanted to talk, etc. That was twelve years ago and he is still my doctor and a really good one at that. Yes, I have to wait to see him, sometimes a long time, but I don't mind because I know he is treating other patients as he treats me--listening, learning about me, doing what needs to be done, telling me what I need to know. I thank my lucky stars that I found a really, really good doctor whose treatment includes caring, really caring for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
While you may have to wait, Dr. Singh does not shortchange you time spent with you. I've never in Tucson had a doctor spend as much time as Dr. Singh does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I left afte waiting over 1hr45min
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to call and give the staff my symptoms over the phone and I felt that the office staff is not very caring and understanding and I was told to go to urgent care. I thought that healthcare professionals were suppose to be "Caring". Not at his office. I will be taking my healthcare business elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ego out of control. more interested in money than people. Not as bright as he thinks he is, his assistant is rude and short. She is the worst, cant believe anyone would go to him more than a few tmes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
I'm alive, no thanks to Gurinder Singh
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Singh's for many years. At 28, I developed uncontrollable high blood pressure...like 160/95. He prescribed a few different medications and said I needed to lose weight. After 12 years, I went to a doctor at UMC. She had just recently completed her residency. She said my blood pressure was unacceptable and discovered my problem after running several tests. I had a TUMOR on my adrenal gland. As I now know, this type of tumor is not that uncommon. My adrenal gland (and tumor) was removed and I woke up from surgery with normal blood pressure. Amazing. I thank god I lived long enough to find a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Singh since 2001 and couldn't ask for a more caring, intelligent, knowledgeable person to take care of me when I need medical help. I am constantly amazed how much Internists in general and Dr. Singh in particular know. Dr. Singh was especially kind after the death of my husband. All in all, I couldn't ask for more in a doctor.I can and have been seen the same day when necessary and the next day if needed. I can get a regular appointment within a few days, at most a week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gurinder Singh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Ulker Tok

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Fiastro

35 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Jacob Chacko

be the first to rate this Doctor