Dr. Gurpal Benning MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Covington, LA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Dr. Gurpal S. Benning, M.D.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm the son of a surgeon and Dr. Benning has the best bedside manner of any physician I've ever met. Excellent physician, highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Mrs
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Benning is my primary doctor. He is a good listener and very observant. I trust him and I am fortunate to have him as my doctor. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 24th, 2013
NO FOLLOW UP AFTER VISIT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up after meeting with him, said he would refer me to a Wound care specialist, its been 14 days, had to call several times to remind staff, also he prescribed this $140 ointment instead of the $12 cream that could do the same thing for my open wound.(CVS), Please offer a generic option when discussing with all patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
fantastic doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
excellent doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came in with a kidney stone and he felt that I had an infection as well. He sent me to the hospital and there they found out that i had a bad kidney infection with the stone. After antibiotics in the hospital, I felt better. Well done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not go to this physician again. Had to beg him to test for a disease that I was recently exposed to in a foreign country and was showing symptoms of. He decided I had only the flu and did not want to test for anything else. Finally got him to agree to the other test. Then I had to call the office 5 hours later to get the results for the flu (a test that takes 15min), which not-surprisingly were negative. Had I accepted his flu diagnosis........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gurpal Benning, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.