ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gurpal Benning Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gurpal Benning?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Spends Time With Me

Showing 33 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Dr. Gurpal S. Benning, M.D.

I'm the son of a surgeon and Dr. Benning has the best bedside manner of any physician I've ever met. Excellent physician, highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Mrs

Dr. Benning is my primary doctor. He is a good listener and very observant. I trust him and I am fortunate to have him as my doctor. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 24th, 2013

NO FOLLOW UP AFTER VISIT

No follow up after meeting with him, said he would refer me to a Wound care specialist, its been 14 days, had to call several times to remind staff, also he prescribed this $140 ointment instead of the $12 cream that could do the same thing for my open wound.(CVS), Please offer a generic option when discussing with all patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

fantastic doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2011

excellent doctor

I came in with a kidney stone and he felt that I had an infection as well. He sent me to the hospital and there they found out that i had a bad kidney infection with the stone. After antibiotics in the hospital, I felt better. Well done!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Would not go to this physician again. Had to beg him to test for a disease that I was recently exposed to in a foreign country and was showing symptoms of. He decided I had only the flu and did not want to test for anything else. Finally got him to agree to the other test. Then I had to call the office 5 hours later to get the results for the flu (a test that takes 15min), which not-surprisingly were negative. Had I accepted his flu diagnosis........

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

3.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gurpal Benning is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.

  • Dr. Smita Patel

    Dr. Smita Patel

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist, Hospice and Palliative Medicine

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    4.9
    (13)
    19
  • Dr. Daniel Jens

    Dr. Daniel Jens

    Family Medicine

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    4.5
    (27)
    39
  • Dr. Kevin Plaisance

    Dr. Kevin Plaisance

    Family Medicine

    Covington, LA 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    16