inactive

Dr. Gurpreet Bajwa MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Fairfax, VA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Sales
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice man, but totally inept and unprofessional. It's amazing he is even a doctor. He never checks your blood pressure or heart rate and you never get undressed. Okay to go to if you're not sick. He throws medicine at you and doesn't follow up. You're really taking a risk by keeping him as your doctor. God forbid you get sick. Do NOT recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Check Virginia Board of Medicine Events for 2012 and 2013
Doctor disappeared and had to go to Urgent care facility to get Rx refilled. Then found out his license had been suspended. Was suppose to send all patients letters about closure, but never did. Unless you want a doctor that is untrustworthy avoid this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Great Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr. Bajwa recently for a checkup about my diabetes and blood pressure. He was very thorough and went over which tests I needed. Staff was helpful. I plan to continue seeing him. Great Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice doctor but not very thorough. Doesn't really exam you or take your blood pressure or anything, he just gives you medications and refills. He will give you whatever you think you need. Easy to get an appointment very quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Best doc we have ever had!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bajwa has been seeing my family for a couple years now. Although part of me doesn't want the word to get out about what a fantastic Dr he is, (I'd like to keep him for ourselves), I have to do him justice. Dr Bajwa has gotten us in the door within a couple hours of calling for an appointment every time. He listens intently to the issues while taking a few notes, and honestly and accurately discusses all options available. My wife and I both work and have hectic lives and love the fact that Dr Bajwa is a hard worker like we are, he gets to business quickly and gets us relief for whatever our problem is expeditiously. We love Dr Bajwa, and you will too (unfortunately). Even his secretary is on the ball, and remembers us every time we call (or maybe we are going there too often?!).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 10th, 2015

2.3 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gurpreet Bajwa, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.