ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gururau Sudarshan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
30.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gururau Sudarshan?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

My Experience

Posted on June 22nd, 2016

He briefly explained procedure. He asked where I had gotten my spinal epidural injections and then told me the other facility wasn't able to do as much for me as he can do which I thought that was odd for him to say. I also told them I couldn't tolerate strong pain meds but was given them in the IV anyway. After the procedure I was so sick and still needed to go to the hospital for a CT scan. They were going to give me something for the nausea but didn't have anything on hand. I would've thought they would at least give me a written prescription for anti nausea meds.. Needless to say I was miserable the rest of the day. I didn't even receive a follow up phone call to see how I was doing. I'm honestly not one to complain but I won't be going back! It was a nightmare!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He thinks he is superior

Posted on June 21st, 2016

He likes to say other physicians are not qualified to do injections just because he's been doing it over 30 years don't make him the only one that can do it he is rude his way or no way never again will I go to him again

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Excellent Doctor! Bedside manner is not great but neither is mine so who cares! My back pain has been greatly reduced with simple injections and nerve ablation. I refuse to take pain killers and thanks to Dr. Sudarshan I function without them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Pain Management is a very personal subject that can arrouse emotions. Dr Sudarshan agreed to try treatments including injections and therapy when others told me surgery was my only option. He explains the success of pain management is the sole responsibility of the patient's ability to follow the program. Most patients want a quick fix with out working for it, thus the negative experiences. The wait time can be long. The staff has had a lot of turn over, but slowly getting the right people in place.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In Pain

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Doctor pulled me off my pain medicine too fast.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would NEVER see this doctor again!

Posted on January 8th, 2014

Never introduced himself. Was rude to a PA. Was EXTREMELY rude to me. Spent 1 1/2 hours in reception area, then in the examining room. I've had the misfortune to need medical care for several years, even worked in it in my younger days; I've NEVER seen/heard any physician act in such an unprofessional way. I've never had a Veterinarian treat my dumb animals so poorly.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on May 7th, 2013

Dr. Sudarshan and the team at Cincinnati Pain Management are a blessing to me. I have several displaced disks in my back that they have helped me through the pain. Plus I have fibromyalgia. This doctor LISTENS to what I have to say and works with my input as well as offers many ways to work through the pain. I would recommend Dr Sudarshan and the Cincinnati Pain Management Group to anyone who is in pain. Great Team!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gururau Sudarshan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.