Dr. Gururau Sudarshan MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
My Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He briefly explained procedure. He asked where I had gotten my spinal epidural injections and then told me the other facility wasn't able to do as much for me as he can do which I thought that was odd for him to say. I also told them I couldn't tolerate strong pain meds but was given them in the IV anyway. After the procedure I was so sick and still needed to go to the hospital for a CT scan. They were going to give me something for the nausea but didn't have anything on hand. I would've thought they would at least give me a written prescription for anti nausea meds.. Needless to say I was miserable the rest of the day. I didn't even receive a follow up phone call to see how I was doing. I'm honestly not one to complain but I won't be going back! It was a nightmare!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
He thinks he is superior
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He likes to say other physicians are not qualified to do injections just because he's been doing it over 30 years don't make him the only one that can do it he is rude his way or no way never again will I go to him again
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor! Bedside manner is not great but neither is mine so who cares! My back pain has been greatly reduced with simple injections and nerve ablation. I refuse to take pain killers and thanks to Dr. Sudarshan I function without them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pain Management is a very personal subject that can arrouse emotions. Dr Sudarshan agreed to try treatments including injections and therapy when others told me surgery was my only option. He explains the success of pain management is the sole responsibility of the patient's ability to follow the program. Most patients want a quick fix with out working for it, thus the negative experiences. The wait time can be long. The staff has had a lot of turn over, but slowly getting the right people in place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 10th, 2015
In Pain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor pulled me off my pain medicine too fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Would NEVER see this doctor again!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Never introduced himself. Was rude to a PA. Was EXTREMELY rude to me. Spent 1 1/2 hours in reception area, then in the examining room. I've had the misfortune to need medical care for several years, even worked in it in my younger days; I've NEVER seen/heard any physician act in such an unprofessional way. I've never had a Veterinarian treat my dumb animals so poorly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Excellent Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Sudarshan and the team at Cincinnati Pain Management are a blessing to me. I have several displaced disks in my back that they have helped me through the pain. Plus I have fibromyalgia. This doctor LISTENS to what I have to say and works with my input as well as offers many ways to work through the pain. I would recommend Dr Sudarshan and the Cincinnati Pain Management Group to anyone who is in pain. Great Team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017

3.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gururau Sudarshan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.