Dr. Gus Katsigiorgis DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Hewlett, NY

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 36 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 1.1)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    46%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 50.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Excellent Dr
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Makes everything feel better, i got an injection in my shoulder, didn't feel it. Excellent with a needle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
RUN DON'T WALK!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE SEEN ANYTHING LIKE THIS . I LITERALLY WAITED OVER 4 HOURS TO GET INTO THE EXAMING ROOM at the Shirley location!! I was there the ENTIRE afternoon. The nurses (?) that control the patients in and out of examining room are soo rude, they have an F-U attitude and I am not exaggerating!! It is complete CHAOS, they don t know how to run the office and the doctor doesn't care either way. There are at least 30- 40 people waiting at 1 time, the entire afternoon, all of us still there, waiting, waiting, waiting and waiting some more. The patient means nothing here but $$$. People can't be expected to take an entire day and dedicate it to 1 dr's appt!! I don't know why on earth there are even all these people here!! After 1 visit who in their right mind would go back!! Any 5 star ratings here is probably from the staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Thought Dr being top Dr I would have the best results...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Wrong. First surgery failed and had to go for another. Wasn't looking forward for another surgery but Doc talked about a device implanted that he was sure would take away all the pain. So I went with it. After surgery still had same pain then month and a half later felt a horrible pain as if device sutures tore through tendon. Not sure if diagnosis was complete. Am not happy about this and need to find out if device tension was too tight. The above reviews are true in both the Deer Pk and Patchogue offices and docs bedside manners, well I haven't seen them. Doc has a very expensive car to afford and a good reason for the meat market atmosphere! The hospital he is affiliated with gets an A+ from care to follow up but no stars for him or staff in last three rows. Sorry Doc but it is the truth. Maybe you will get better reading this or stay the same for selfish reasons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
cookie cutter doctor seeing as many patients as possible in as short a time as possible. does not take time to explain the diagnosis. Should take more time to talk with the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
I'm still waiting to be seen. Appointment 10 am
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your deer park office suck . Patients are here mostly for injuries but sit in the waiting room for over an hour before they are seen or acknowledged
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible, 45 people in waiting room. Horrible bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
LOUSY
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Patchogue location OVERLY booked. Patients have to stand. Over 25 patients sitting and about 8 standing. Made to wait before given forms. CLEARLY herded patients for $$$

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is arrogant, sarcastic, does not explain things to you, always in a hurry. The staff is rude as well. You never get to see the doctor at your appt. sometimes you wait for hours; phones are always busy and they make you wait a long time on line. They never get back to you with any follow ups or explanations. STAY AWAY

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Longest wait time in history.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First and last visit. With the first appt. of the day, I arrived at the office. There were 72 people waiting. Actually 72 people. I arrived 15 minutes early to do paperwork. I was called after 45 minutes, and finally given paperwork, 2 hours later I was still waiting. When the dr finally appeared there was no "sorry for the wait." Dr. stated that it was acceptable because "I'm a Dr." Front desk states it is always like that. Place is a mill. Asks for $ upfront. I Left after 2.5 hours waiting. Observed many unscheduled "appointments" with fast visits, cash payments. Have seen this before. AVOID
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting to see him is extremely long. Unorganized office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
RUN! DONT WALK
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the staff is rude and very unorganized. The staff alone would make someone not to return to that office. I have been there with my son for 2 different sports injuries related to the same knee. I have been to the office a total of 4 times and the place is like a complete zoo. Patients complaining and screaming in the waiting room and apparently if you create enough of a scene they let you go in front of everyone else in the waiting area and that creates an even bigger problem. I have waited 2 hours each time to see the doctor. Actually i only met him once all the other times he sent in 2 young men to handle everything else. i waited 2 hours to see the "doctor" and get fitted for a brace only to find out they went home an hour ago. I will not be returning to that office (valley stream) ever again .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Great Doc!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katsigiorgis fixed my knee! He was patient and kind and listened to everything I had to say. I never felt rushed and he gave clear answers to any questions that I had. Best of all, my knee feels better than ever! Great doc and couldn't recommend him enough!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gus Katsigiorgis, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hewlett, NY.