Dr. Gus Leotta III MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Lake Worth, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2012
The best west palm has to offer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw dr Leotta for my knee injury. He took his time, came to the right diagnosis and actually examined me. No other doctor I've seen in ages has been this thorough. When it came to my surgery he talked with my wife and gave her a copy of the pictures he took. He's just a great guy and I'm happy to call him My doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Our family's hero
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Leotta saw my child at Kings County Hospital in Brooklyn. It was a trying time for my family because my son broke his femur bone in an accident. Dr leotta was the chief on my son's case and he always kept myself and my husband informed. He has a great bedside manner and he talks to us plainly and without arrogance as other doctors do. We saw him last week for follow up and were able to drop in without an appointment. I can't tell you what a positve impact Dr Leotta had had on my family. God bless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Finally a doctor who cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A saw Dr Leotta at the VA hospital in Brooklyn. He impressed me by taking the time to perform an examination. My primary doctor and the other orthopaedic surgeons who saw me just stared at the computer and looked at my xrays and scans. Dr Leotta answered my questions, explained to me what he thought was wrong with me, and then we sat down and came up with a plan. How novel is that! A doctor who actually knows how to be a doctor and not a machine. I will always request to see him when I go back. Also he's a fellow vet of the 101st Airbone Division. Hooah!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2010
Dedicated to making the correct diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leotta made sure to conduct an examination prior to reading the report submitted by the radiologist to ensure that he was objective in his own diagnosis. He was very thorough and informative. Dr. Leotta took the time to explain the physical causes and simplify the medical terms so I could understand exactly what was happening and the way ahead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2009
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr Leotta for me knee pain. His staff was very nice and put me at ease. Dr Leotta sat down listened to my problem and came up with an comprehensive plan. He really impressed me with his ability to explain. I will tell all of my friends to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2009
Caring, compassionate, and highly competant doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr leotta a few months ago for a knee injury that was bothering me for 2 years. I was bounced around from doctor to doctor with noone really helping me. Dr leotta took time with me, went over my xrays and MRI and developed a treatment plan including physical therapy and other modalities. I underwent surgery to fix a torn meniscus and i felt better so quickly. I'm now able to enjoy life with my kids and excercise without pain. Dr Leotta made such an impact of my life. I cannot thank him enough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gus Leotta III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.