Dr. Gustavo Diaz-Reyes MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Kyle, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    23%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 23 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
Rude and condescending
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diaz-Reyes was rude from the moment he stepped into the room. He questioned my motives for being there even after I was referred by my primary care doctor and explained the situation. He spoke very condescendingly and was vague about his answers to my questions and also with his opinions. I would never go back. It was a horrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2013
He's the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 6 months plus of dealing with another ENT specialist, and no answers, I was referred to Dr Dias-Reyes. By the end of the first visit I was scheduled for testing and his suspicions were confirmed. I'm now scheduled for major surgery and have every confidence I will be disease free when it is over. I trust him completely, he answered my questions and fully explained the procedure. I feel like I matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 13th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Diaz-Reyes came very highly recommended to me when I needed an ENT for a specific issue. Initially, the staff and Dr Diaz-Reyes were extremely nice, professional, and thorough. After my procedure, however, the quality of care, concern, and the way I was treated by the office staff rapidly declined. At my follow-up appointment after a procedure, I waited 2 hours and 15 minutes before I actually saw the doctor! The staff was extremely rude when I became frustrated with the extended wait, stating that "it happens" sometimes. When I finally did see the doctor, he was dismissive of my frustration and even seemed disinterested in my test results, offering little in the way of explanation or answers to my questions. Instead, he abruptly jumped ahead to a new hypothesis and ordered another procedure. When I needed to change that new appointment, I was met with further rudeness and frustration by a seemingly unhappy staff. I am looking for a new doctor. Dr. Diaz-Reyes may be good, but the horrible attitude of his staff, his abruptness, and the ridiculous wait time are unacceptable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Think he is 1 of the best in his field
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Diaz-Reyes is a very understanding and caring Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
One of the best ENT specialists in Buffalo
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've known this doctor on a personal basis since 1996. I was looking for his address and came across this review page. This guy knows his stuff! Was top of his class in medical school, has twice the training of most ear, nose and throat specialists, and he reads nightly. If I needed head/neck surgery of any kind, he'd be the first one I called.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
AVOID!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So extremely rude. Went in expressing concerns about swallowing problems, history of cancer in my family. He dismissed my concerns even after I showed him in a mirror a problem spot on my tonsil. Couldn't explain why it was there or what it was. Told me to go see another ENT at a different practice if I didn't like his opinion. SO UNPROFESSIONAL! At least act like you care about patients who PAY TO SEE YOU! What a sorry excuse for a doctor! I wish I could get my money back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2010
Emergency visiti
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant, gentleman-treated my elderly mother with great respect-prompt office visit, saw her as an emergency within 24 hours of my phone call, treated her problem, follow up as needed. The very pleasant staff also called me twice to check on my mother.

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Top of the Line: One of the Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need to work with ONE opinion, USE HIS. If you need a second - GET HIS! If it comes to surgery, GET HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gustavo Diaz-Reyes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kyle, TX.