The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guy Brannon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guy Brannon?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.6 min

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Terrible judgment only ake care about his liability He is the worst therapist on my life. He does not have any idea Bout womens health and mental illness he is a crap
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

really?

So I go for my appt and hear things being said. REALLY?He left his wife for his secretary? i guess that explains the earlier review. All in all I wasn't impressed i didnt like his whole "feeling" but maybe that was just because what i had heard. probably wont go back to him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2012

Excellent staff

The staff at Dr. Brannon's office is great! There have been a lot changes at his office, he has a new office staff. Dr. Brannon is always on time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

!Professional and polite!

Both he and his staff are professional, polite and friendly. He was waiting for me when I got there, I was 3 minutes late. He listens and responds to what I say, he's friendly to make you more comfortable. I don't know how anyone could say a bad word about him or his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

F-

This doctor was completely unprofessional and I could hardly understand a word he said. He spent less than 5 minutes with me and that was the worst 5 minutes I have ever spent wiht a doctor. He mumbled something about how all people from Louisiana take their medications with alcohol. Umm, excuse me? I don't drink and I am not paying a doctor to hear his random opinions about how locals here are all drunks. I will not be going back. Oh, and don't count on him looking at your face if you are a woman and make sure you wear a turtle neck so he doesn't stare at your bust.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Can I rate you as a ZERO?

He has to be the worst so called doctor to have ever been employed. Very arogant, very poor attitude. He couldn't answer any of the questions I had about my medicine. He was rubbing his secretary's neck when I came up for my appointment. Very unprofessional. He kept licking his front teeth the whole 5 minutes of my appointment. Very creepy. I will not be going back.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Do not go to see this doctor. He should not be allowed to practice medicine.Not only does he not have any basic medical knowledge, he is completely unprofessional. He made several comments that I took as innuendo. I would not be surprised to see his name in a police blotter very soon. He is not even board certified!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

How did you get through medical school?

Not even board certified. Comes across as uncaring and unknowledgeable. Doesn't spend adequate time with patients and is really rude. How did you get into medical school, much less through it?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guy Brannon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

  • Dr. John Wagner

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Michael Bell

    Psychiatry

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Lee Stevens

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine, Child Psychiatry, Addiction Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    37