ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guy Buckle Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guy Buckle?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2015

Wonderful Neurologist!!!

Dr. Buckle is quite outstanding. I have been to many physcians but Dr. Buckle really took the time to explain what my symptoms might mean. He knew all the drugs and therapies available and explained the potential benefits of each one. Dr. Buckle certainly cares about his patients, that was very evident.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Excellent MS Neurologist

Dr. Buckle recently diagnosed me with MS. He and his staff are so caring and professional. He calmed my fears and gave me a lot of information about MS.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 18th, 2014

May be smart...

but he doesn't listen. And if you don't listen, and simply make assumptions, then you set yourself up to make mistakes (and if you don't want to listen to the patient. listen to and read what the referring physician has to say -- especially when his credentials are as good as yours!) Maybe I caught him on an off day. But he was so certain, and so wrong -- so wrong he might have been reading a different patient's chart.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

Best doctor I've ever gone to

I've been a patient of Dr. Buckle's for 15 years. What I think is great about him is that he actually cares about me and my condition. His bedside manner is remarkable. You don't find a lot of doctors like him. He's a kind and humble guy PLUS he's at the top of his field and makes sure to share the latest studies and findings on MS with me. When we view my MRI results together he explains the progress of my disease in layman's terms. I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Buckle.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Not Good

I am a middle aged female patient. This doctor seems odd. Something is not right. He appears to be a legend in his own mind. I don't trust him at all. I would not recommend him. Being a guinea pig for the sake of research with this guy involved is not reasonable or palatable.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2009

BAD MS DOC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

May 17th, 2008

Have been a pt of Dr Buckle for 3 years with a dx of MS. He spends as much time with me as I need. Although his office staff (not Mary) sometimes is difficult - I would not stop seeing him, He is an intelligent, caring physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guy Buckle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Dr. Sherrill Loring

    Dr. Sherrill Loring

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Ben Thrower

    Dr. Ben Thrower

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (40)
    29
  • Dr. Fanny Jaquez

    Dr. Fanny Jaquez

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Atlanta, GA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (13)
    31