Dr. Guy Fogel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Post surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Not happy had neck surgery now my back hurts he lacks a bed side manner does not help w a solution If u call the office to reach him they leave a an email but he never gets back to u not happy w lack of compassion for a first time surgery and no clue what to expect after it's all said and down...pain omg
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Ruined my family's life
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ruined my life . Screwed up 3 times on my back. Please for the love of God don't let this Dr touch you or anybody you care about. Pain killers for life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fogel is double booking patients for appointments. I was 30 minutes early for my appointment and I still wasn't seen an hour later. When I ask Jennifer to give me another appointment, I asked her if the seven patients in the waiting room were waiting to be seen by Dr. Fogel. She said yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had already had two back surgeries with other doctors. Still in severe pain, I found Dr. Fogel. He corrected my prior surgeries and I am now in good health. Dr. Fogel is a great doctor and I recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. FOGEL is amazing. He removed my coccyx which gave me better quality of life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fogel is a dying breed. He is warm, friendly, courteous and polite. He takes his time with you and answers all your questions thoroughly. He did a lumbar fusion on me and I have had no problems whatsoever. I would highly recommend you see him if you are in need of a great spine surgeon. The office wait time is usually long but that's only because he spends time with his patients answering their questions and addressing their needs. It's a small price to pay because when you do get in the room with him you will have his complete attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Great Doctor, Excellent Surgeon, Suberb Bedside Manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fogle's office staff are caring and efficient, never waited the Doctor was there in the room with me at the appointment time. Dr. Fogle took time to explain every aspect of my condition and the procedure to correct it.My surgery went without a hitch and suddenly I have a new life without pain and everything works again!Dr. Fogle fused C4, C5 and C6 and removed the disk material which was pushing on my spine. I would do it again in an instant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have more than admiration for Dr Fogel who has given me the ability to walk and perform daily activities which I was not able to do for over a year and a half after a neurosurgeon (G V) performed two surgeries of my lower back and fractured the facet which went undiagnosed causing severe pain. Dr Fogel gave me back my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
great doctor and person...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when i see dr. fogel, he is very professional, yet very caring about my situation. he treats everyone with respect and as if you are a patient and person, not just a number. he will answer all of your questions and does a great job of explaining in laymen terms so i can understand. (the front desk ladies need a little brushing up on their customer service skills, though, but they are ok)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guy Fogel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Adam Harris

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eddie Garcia

28 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Geoffrey Millican

16 years experience

4.2 of 5