ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guy Fried Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guy Fried?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Dr. Guy Fried has set the bar for caring medical professionals. I have been under his care for 9 years following a pedestrian/car accident. A pain management plan was put together for me, training me to manage my burning pain with nonopioid meds and water therapies.etc. They take the time you need to devise a plan that works for the individual. I live my life using the various methods they trained me at Riverfront.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Never seen a more caring professional doctor. worth the trip to philly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pain DOc

Posted on February 5th, 2013

I really hate comments like the one below calling Dr. Fried a "drug dealer". Yes, Dr. Fried does prescribe drugs, but he does it to help his patients. Comments like those are making things so much more difficult for people who truly need these pain meds. You have no clue how paranoid and crazy doctors have become because of people like you. You can't even mention the wor pain nowadays without a doctor giving you a look or judging you. I have probably been to about 15 pain doctors over the past 10 years and almost all of them were just nervous wrecks and ended up cutting off my meds and relocating. You will notice that pain management doctors will constantly relocate so as not to gain a reputation in that neighborhood or have rumors go around. They don't want a ton of patients anymore out of fear of the DEA. It is a real shame. probably 95% of all patients really need their meds and take them the right way. I have been through everything to try to get rid of my pain and it has been thanks to pain meds that I can function and go to work to provide a living for my family. If it was not for Dr. Fried and his ability to understand his patients and fight for them, then I would be out of work and it terrible pain. He does not push meds on you but is not scared to make sure you get the meds you need. He has always listened to me and made sure I was comfortable and getting the best care. Thank you Dr. Fried and I hope people can realize the tough field you are in and have a little empathy and think before calling you a drug dealer.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TOP DOC

Posted on November 16th, 2010

THERE IS NOTHING I CAN SAY THAT HASN'T BEEN SAID ABOUT DR.GUY FRIED HE IS THE BEST!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on May 10th, 2010

HE CARES, HE IS THE BEST PAIN MANAGEMENT DOCTOR I EVER HAD HE HELPS ME WITH MY EVERYDAY LIVING THAT'S ALL YOU ASK FOR.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Phenomenal Physician

Posted on July 13th, 2009

This fine Doctor's knowledge and assistance in medical issues and information is top notch. Though I wanted to note mostly his outstanding patient care-- Dr. Fried has a remarkable of bonding and leveling with you personally in a courteous caring manner with laughter and jokes all while instilling professionalism always. I was very upset to see a 'poor' rating for him with the great care he provided for me in 03'.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guy Fried is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.