Dr. Guy Randazzo MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Orange, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Mixed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Low ratings: Ease of Appointment: he only does Pulmonary appointments in the middle of the day; this is not at all convenient for me as I have a job and cannot take that much time in the middle of the day. I got a bit snippy and told them that I was considering finding another specialist, and they got me an earlier appointment. Promptness: I waited in the (very small and claustrophobic) waiting room for nearly an hour past my appointment time. Other than that, the office staff seem indifferent. Not really discourteous, just like they really don't care. Dr Randazzo himself is very nice, and seems interested in finding the correct diagnosis. Great bedside manner and very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
Great doctor who takes time with each patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randazzo takes his time going over patient questions & concerns and makes sure they understand their diagnosis. Unfortunately this tends to make him a bit late for the appointments later in the day. He is very caring and has been able to diagnose an issue I've seen other specialists for. His staff is a bit short with the patients but have done their best to get me in when I have an urgent issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Very good doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randazzo is one of the best doctors. It is easy to see him when needed and he is very thorough when trying to find the cause of a problem. If the exact cause of a problem can not be found it is not for lack of medical skill or running all the test necessary. No one could expect more from any doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Randazzo is quite an excellent doctor and we have been going to him for nearly 15 years. Sadly, we are considering changing physicians because his office staff is so utterly atrocious and we've finally had enough of their awful antics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WANTED TO TREAT MY INSURANCE INSTEAD OF ME
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2009
Very Unhelpful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Guy Randazzo was NOT knowledgeable and I strongly DO NOT recommend him. I normally use another dr at the same office. When my normal doc was unavailable I made an appointment with Randazzo. All I needed was for him to write me a refill for a prescription that I will likely be taking for the rest of my life. He filled out the form differently than my normal dr and when I asked him about it he assured me that the pharmacy would accept it. Well, they didn't. So I drove back to Randazzo's office and he refused to write my prescription correctly. He only gave me a month's supply of my prescription (and I normally get 3 months). Why you ask? Well... He just doesn't do it. ugh! The staff was helpful but Randazzo was not. Stay away from this one.

4.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guy Randazzo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orange, CA.