ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guy Rowley Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guy Rowley?


15 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

30+ years of experience as a patient of Dr. Rowley

I love Dr. Rowley's bedside manner, calming voice and sense of humor. He is extremely knowledgeable and is always discussing articles he has read or studies he has heard of. He's not overly aggressive and is very thorough. The bowties he wears add to his charm. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Rowley and his staff. He has had the same staff for quite a while. A great doctor is only as great as the staff which supports him. A++++++

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

An old philospher with a great spirit!

Dr. Rowley is fantastic. He is like that cool college professor everyone wants! Great prespctives and insights that make you, the patient, feel at complete ease. Highly Recomended!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Brutally Cold

He believes phobias aren't real. When I recently explained that I am agoraphobic, his assistant, Luce, passed along his message to me, which was, "Get out of the house." Thank you, Captain Obvious. Another thing that was very off-putting is that they take a mugshot of you EVERY time you visit. I am a cash customer, so it's not to prevent insurance fraud, so I guess they simply want to make their patients feel like criminals being processed through booking.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Highly Recommend

Dr. Rowley has been my personal doctor for over 20 years and I think he's terrific, absolutely the best across the board. Very smart and thoughtful. A good bed-side manner. I agree with another reviewer that he does not over-test or over-subscribe. In my experience, his insights and diagnoses have been right on the mark. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

THIS DOCTOR IS RUDE!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2010

Dr. Rowley is an extremely thoughtful and careful physicianHis approach to medicine is minimalist....he does not believe in over testing and counts on his patients to participate in their care

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Best Doctor I've Ever Had

I have been a patient of Dr. Rowley for over 20 years. And in my 60 years on this planet, he is the best doctor I have ever had (and I've had a few!). Even now when there is a doctor's office across the near where I live, I still go out to Lawrence Ave from Elmhurst (and with no car), to see him. I count myself lucky to have met him many years ago when he was in Lakeview, where I lived at the time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guy Rowley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Nael Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Bruce Goldenberg

    Dr. Bruce Goldenberg

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Cory Chen

    Dr. Cory Chen

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    23