Dr. Guy Rowley MD, MPH Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
An old philospher with a great spirit!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowley is fantastic. He is like that cool college professor everyone wants! Great prespctives and insights that make you, the patient, feel at complete ease. Highly Recomended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Brutally Cold
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He believes phobias aren't real. When I recently explained that I am agoraphobic, his assistant, Luce, passed along his message to me, which was, "Get out of the house." Thank you, Captain Obvious. Another thing that was very off-putting is that they take a mugshot of you EVERY time you visit. I am a cash customer, so it's not to prevent insurance fraud, so I guess they simply want to make their patients feel like criminals being processed through booking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowley has been my personal doctor for over 20 years and I think he's terrific, absolutely the best across the board. Very smart and thoughtful. A good bed-side manner. I agree with another reviewer that he does not over-test or over-subscribe. In my experience, his insights and diagnoses have been right on the mark. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR IS RUDE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2010
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Dr. Rowley is an extremely thoughtful and careful physicianHis approach to medicine is minimalist....he does not believe in over testing and counts on his patients to participate in their care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Best Doctor I've Ever Had
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Rowley for over 20 years. And in my 60 years on this planet, he is the best doctor I have ever had (and I've had a few!). Even now when there is a doctor's office across the near where I live, I still go out to Lawrence Ave from Elmhurst (and with no car), to see him. I count myself lucky to have met him many years ago when he was in Lakeview, where I lived at the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 3rd, 2014

3.7 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guy Rowley, MD, MPH is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.