ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guy Rutledge III Is this you?
  • 20
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guy Rutledge III?


32 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

I love Dr. Rutledge..... He listens to you while you are explaining you pain or whatever is going on with you. He is not like other doctors I know that shew you off or pretend he is listening..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Doctor RUTLEDGE is awesome I have had total knee replace ion both knees done by him, my before care and after surgery care have been great he listens and you can always reach his nurse Ms. Debbie she is great too

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

wrong diagnosis

My mother in law had s serious fall and came to see Dr Rutledge suffering serious pain in her hip and leg. He took xrays in his office and assured her it was just a bad bruise and ordered a walker. When she returned after a week in even more pain, he gave her a cortisone shot and told her to continue with ice and Tylenol. Currently we are waiting for her to be admitted to the hospital after a ct scan in the emergency room found at least one fracture possibly more. Thank you Dr Rutledge for allowing an 86 year old to suffer excruciatingly for nearly a month. Now she will need surgery which will probably be more serious after the elapsed time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Have used him for 10 years. I am so afraid he will retire on me then where do I go? Have not heard of a better doctor than him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

excellent doctor .. takes the time to explain your condition and why you are having problems. Listens to your concerns and treats you with the highest concern. Went to two doctors before this doctor and he treated and fixed my problem with the first diagnosis. I highly recommend this doctor. There is noon better in my option !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2014

Patient

Dr. Rutledge and his staff are wonderful. He successfully performed reconstructive surgery on my foot made sure I healed properly and ensured my entire recovery process was as painless as possible. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who requires medical attention within his expertise. His bedside mannerism and professionalism are beyond compare. This review does not come lightly I have been very sick and to many hospitals over the past seven years including UAB and other reputable hospitals in and around the State of Alabama and no doctor has come close to comparing the care I received under Dr Rutledge's care. In short he is THE MAN I would recommend to any patient facing medical attention within his expertise BAR NONE!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2013

Love Dr. Rutledge

I had a severe injury to my knee & Dr. Rutledge fixed me! He's a wonderful, caring doctor. I can't say enough good things about his staff. His nurses are terrific. My appointments are made with ease and there is never a wait in his waiting room. P.S. And I'm even a dreaded w/c patient!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guy Rutledge III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Todd Volkman

    Dr. Todd Volkman

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    4.2
    (34)
    26
  • Dr. Ben Freeman

    Dr. Ben Freeman

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    3.7
    (28)
    33
  • Dr. Joseph Mcgowin III

    Dr. Joseph Mcgowin III

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    34