Dr. Guy Strauss DO Patient Reviews

  • Critical Care Medicine Lake City, FL

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.3 (-2.1)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Don't waste your money
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother saw this doctor for several years. I personally felt he was not addressing some of her health concerns. He was very arrogant and set in his ways. He does not think outside the box. His pride is more important than his patient's best interest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ordered an MRI and even though a lesion was found on my husband's BRAIN, no follow up visit with results. We found out because TWO years later, we ordered my husband's record for another doctor. That is unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Work on wait time.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Strauss' office personnel and nurse practioners are excellent. They are very thorough and will take the time to answer any questions. The wait time is way too long though. Even with an early morning appointment I have found myself waiting 45 minutes or longer. I like the fact that everything can be done in one building- x-rays, blood work, mammograms, etc. If they could work on getting to their appointments in a more timely manner, I would rate them as number one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Strauss for about 5 years now, and have been very pleased. He has always been knowledgeable about the medical issues I've encountered, and I have complete confidence in him and his assistants. It's true that the wait times can be a little lengthy, but rest assured that when you are called back, you will receive the very same complete examination with the physician's undivided attention, and ample time to ask questions. I would much rather wait a tad longer while others receive quality, non-rushed care, because I know the same courtesy will be extended to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Dr. Straus.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff overall is friendly and nurse practitioners are excelllent but the wait is crazy long every time you go there..average of 2.5-4 hours. Also, although Dr. Strause seems to be good with some rare conditions, they seem to run their office like a business having you come back repeatedly for things that insurance doesn't pay for even after telling you that your condition is something that they can only treat your symptoms and you have no symptoms but come back anyway. If you cancel or reschedule 2 appointments, they will no longer see you as a patient. Totally assanine!~
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Great doc!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Strauss really took his time with me and diagnosed me with fairly rare condition. Once I received the right diagnosis, I was able to get the right treatment and felt 100% better. I had seen two previous doctors who didn't have a clue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2012
He is the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Strauss is the real deal. If you want a doctor who will take time with you, give you a thorough exam, and come up with an accurate diagnosis, this is the place to go. I was suffering from a problem for more than a year and had seen several specialists, none could help me. Dr Strauss nailed the diagnosis the first visit and the treatment had me feeling the best I had been in a year! His staff is very friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very cold and business like. He did not like it when I refused to take a very invasive test. He said to me" I hope you have your life insurance paid up". After going to another doctor I found out I did NOT have the problem that he said I did.

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time during visit
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My compliments to the doctor and his staff. Wonderful bedside manner. This doctor knows his stuff. As for the wait in the waiting room...way to long...every time I go for an office visit I sit and wait at least an hour to see the doctor. Not acceptable. Other than that, I would recommend this doctor to family and friends in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guy Strauss, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake City, FL.