ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guy Strauss Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guy Strauss?


18 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Don't waste your money

My mother saw this doctor for several years. I personally felt he was not addressing some of her health concerns. He was very arrogant and set in his ways. He does not think outside the box. His pride is more important than his patient's best interest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Ordered an MRI and even though a lesion was found on my husband's BRAIN, no follow up visit with results. We found out because TWO years later, we ordered my husband's record for another doctor. That is unacceptable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 18th, 2014

Work on wait time.

Dr. Strauss' office personnel and nurse practioners are excellent. They are very thorough and will take the time to answer any questions. The wait time is way too long though. Even with an early morning appointment I have found myself waiting 45 minutes or longer. I like the fact that everything can be done in one building- x-rays, blood work, mammograms, etc. If they could work on getting to their appointments in a more timely manner, I would rate them as number one.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Strauss for about 5 years now, and have been very pleased. He has always been knowledgeable about the medical issues I've encountered, and I have complete confidence in him and his assistants. It's true that the wait times can be a little lengthy, but rest assured that when you are called back, you will receive the very same complete examination with the physician's undivided attention, and ample time to ask questions. I would much rather wait a tad longer while others receive quality, non-rushed care, because I know the same courtesy will be extended to me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Dr. Straus.

Office staff overall is friendly and nurse practitioners are excelllent but the wait is crazy long every time you go there..average of 2.5-4 hours. Also, although Dr. Strause seems to be good with some rare conditions, they seem to run their office like a business having you come back repeatedly for things that insurance doesn't pay for even after telling you that your condition is something that they can only treat your symptoms and you have no symptoms but come back anyway. If you cancel or reschedule 2 appointments, they will no longer see you as a patient. Totally assanine!~

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Great doc!!!

Dr Strauss really took his time with me and diagnosed me with fairly rare condition. Once I received the right diagnosis, I was able to get the right treatment and felt 100% better. I had seen two previous doctors who didn't have a clue.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2012

He is the best

Dr Strauss is the real deal. If you want a doctor who will take time with you, give you a thorough exam, and come up with an accurate diagnosis, this is the place to go. I was suffering from a problem for more than a year and had seen several specialists, none could help me. Dr Strauss nailed the diagnosis the first visit and the treatment had me feeling the best I had been in a year! His staff is very friendly and efficient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2011

He is very cold and business like. He did not like it when I refused to take a very invasive test. He said to me" I hope you have your life insurance paid up". After going to another doctor I found out I did NOT have the problem that he said I did.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

Wait time during visit

My compliments to the doctor and his staff. Wonderful bedside manner. This doctor knows his stuff. As for the wait in the waiting room...way to long...every time I go for an office visit I sit and wait at least an hour to see the doctor. Not acceptable. Other than that, I would recommend this doctor to family and friends in a heart beat.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guy Strauss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake City, FL.

  • Dr. Dilip Purohit

    Dr. Dilip Purohit

    Internal Medicine

    Lake City, FL 0.46 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Dennis Sorresso

    Dr. Dennis Sorresso

    Sleep Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Lake City, FL 0.46 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Efrain Irizarry

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Lake City, FL 0.46 mi

    6