Dr. Guy Taylor MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Worth it!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is the only anesthes doc or nurse that was able to start an IV on my difficult kid without many tries. He is in demand so it was hard to get him but he was worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pediatric Anesthesiologist. Waited in the operating room with my crying toddler for 20 minutes waiting for him to arrive. Found out later that he charged for the entire time he wasn't there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Put me at ease. Helped me relax. I was so nervous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2014
One stop shopping
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many good anesthesia doctors but the nurses say that he's one of the few who is as good with tiny babies as he is with adults. He's taken care of one of my children and me. Very personable. Problem is he's so in demand that he's hard to get. We all did super well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Gallbladder surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am new to Morristown Memorial Hospital and found my self facing an emergency medical situation. I come from a medical family who always know the anesthesiologist personally at my previous hospital of choice. I had an ECRP one day and a gallbladder removal the next. Dr. Taylor did the anesthesia for my gallbladder removal. The previous day, I came out of anesthesia with a horrible headache and vomiting and the usual sore throat. I discussed this with Dr. Taylor and he was straightforward, professional and empathetic. He made no promises but I came out of that surgery without NO headache, NO nausea, NO vomiting and with the tiniest scratchy throat, that I feel was reminiscent, of my previous days procedure. I will request Dr. Taylor and recommend him to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner! I think operating room doctors and nurses always relieve each other for lunch. who wants a hungry anesthisa doctor anyway? He spent the time explaining everything and was very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most compassionate physicians that I've ever had that I've ever met. Explained everything in detail and responded with swiftness and skill in an urgent situation. Nurses all over the hospital and my surgeon said that he's one of the best and most requested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wvasive, rude, didn't answer questions and didn't fully explain what he was going to do. Worst of all, I saw him in the cafeteria during my child's surgery after he promised he would stay with her the whole time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guy Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Debra Kazim

24 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Chow

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Benvenuti

32 years experience

5.0 of 5