The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guido Torres Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 26
  • 5
  • 0
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guido Torres?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Did not even look at the updated test results but gave me my old tray results. Seemed scatterbrained.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Dr. T has always been very compassionate and caring in a variety of situations. I would always be willing to wait to see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Doctor

Posted on May 10th, 2013

He was very cocky. Since I didn't have insurance and paid him cash. He was very rude and made me feel like I was wasting his time.He couldn't give me a straight answer of what was going on with my body. He made me cry and he made me feel stupid. His bedside manner is horrible.Please don't go to this Doctor..There are many bad stories about this Doctor..

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Looking for a new doctor

Posted on August 22nd, 2012

He was not a pleasant person/doctor to deal with. I am actually thankful for accurate diagnosis. Delivery was easy and fast, but he was talking to some nurse about his golfing experience while delivering my baby like I wasn't even there. Was pretty arrogant to my husband after he learned that he was a banquet server. No follow up next day, I stayed in the hospital for 2 nights-3 days and never had seen him there... Pregnant with a second child and searching for a new doctor.

Wait time
8 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do NOTsee ANY Dr. in this office if you value your health

Posted on July 27th, 2012

Dr. Torres is more interested in going on vacation than tending to your needs. He lies because he does not want to get sued. He performed extensive surgery on me (hysterectomy etc.) and I am fortunate to be alive. I would not bring my dog to see him or his associates. Please find another Dr. I am sure that there are many to choose from that will not put you in harms way and lie about it. Please, as women, we have to listen to others that have gone before us.....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Efficient office, great doctor

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2012

Very thorough I would highly recommend him to a friend as well as family member.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2011

I will just say that Dr. Torres just preformed my hysterectomy a couple of weeks ago. I am very pleased! He was very staraight forward with me on what I was going to experience, and what may have to be done during surgery. Not only did he do a great job, but he was able to clean up all my old scar tissue from previous c-sections. I have nothing but good to say about Dr. Torres. And for those who say bad things about his "bedside manners" you just might now how to talk to s doctor. Very good surgeon!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIBLE DR STAY AWAY!!

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Terrible Doctor, he immediately came into the delivery and cut for an episiotomy because he was in a hurry to leave. He ended up cutting a chunk of the baby's hair in the process. Then two weeks later I called the office about sudden heavy bleeding that I started having(bleeding out a heavy overnite pad in 20 mins) and passing golf ball size clots I began having. After two hours and no one calling back, even after multiple calls I went to the hospital. Almost had to have a blood transfusion because I lost so much blood, only to have DR Torres leave me a message while I'm sitting in the hospital that I was having "normal" bleeding, what a quack!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never any options.. c-section ONLY!

Posted on November 1st, 2010

As soon as I met Dr Torres I knew I was going to have a c-section... I wanted to go as natural as possible, but was never given the chance. After some health concerns, I ended up having a c-section. Afterward I found out that I could have been induced and didn't need the c-section. I changed Drs with my second child and I'm now unable to find a Dr in the valley that will do a VBAC, even though my pregnancy is going along great! I refuse to see Dr Torres after that.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OBGYN in town

Posted on June 1st, 2010

He is an amazing doctor!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guido Torres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.