ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guy Ulrich Is this you?
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guy Ulrich?


30 Ratings with 14 Comments

2.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

Dr. Ulrich made a very serious mistake in prescribing a drug. Fortunately, the nurse at the assisted living facility noticed the mistake and was able to prevent a serious consequence of prescribing a drug that was 10 times the strength it should have been. There was NEVER any contact from Dr. Ulrich, expressing his regret for the mistake or an apology. He just ignored the matter!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Super Physician

A superior diagnostician and kind and caring physician. A rare find.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

False & Damaging Patient Information in Records!

God help you if you run out of a routine medication between visits. I had scary high blood pressure and he wouldn't return my phone calls for a BP meds refill. Finally, another Dr. in his practice took care of it. This led to me and my poor innocent husband both being terminated from his practice. Worse still,is upon picking up my medical records from his office to take to my new physician, several visit notes dictated either by Ulrich or a staff member read: "uses illicit drugs recreationally," or something equally horrid and untrue!! I was flabbergasted and am still, some 3 yrs later, considering what action(s) to take to have this false & misleading information purged. Needless to say the records are worthless and will be forwarded to the AMA or regional medical association only.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Dr. Ulrich is an excellent doctor

only one negative is his nurses are rude and try to push you into thier prescription plan,

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2010

Dr. Ulrich is a wonderful physician - very caring and a great diagnostician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2010

Great doctor

He is a great diagnostician and his office staff is very helpful and considerate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Dr Ulrich and his staff are wonderful!

I am a patient, as well as my family. I am a nurse, have been to the best hospitals in New England, and I feel Dr Ulrich is the best diagnostician by far. He is very caring and professional. His staff are also very courteous, efficient and intelligent. Anyone would be fortunate to be his patient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

Dr. Ulrich is Terrific

He is an expert diagnostician and takes the time to understand and discuss your problems. Professional, friendly, and competent. On a new patient visit, he recommended some tests that revealed a serious condition that I was not aware of. He treated my immediate problem and referred me to an excellent specialist for the more serious condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

Great Physician!!

Dr. Ulrich is an extremely compassionate physician - I have been his patient approximately 8 years and I would not go to anyone else. He is also an excellent diagnostician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

Dr Ulrich is the BEST Dr. in Vero Beach, Florida!

I feel Dr Ulrich is the BEST Dr in Vero Beach (in the USA). He is always on time. Great at answering questions, diagnosing complicated medical conditions that other physicians have missed. Dr Ulrich deals w/ chronically ill / multi - diagnosed - complicated patients w/ease and comfort. Dr Ulrich is very considerate caring and thoughtful. Dr Ulrich has a great team he works with and treats patients and co workers w/ kindness & respect.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

DR. ULRICH IS THE BEST,HE IS FIRM AND FRIENDLY,YOU LEAVE HIS OFFICE FEELING THAT HE HAS VISITED ALL THE PROBABLE CAUSES OF YOUR CONDITION. I WOULD HAVE NO TROUBLE RECOMMENDING HIM TO MY FRIENDS,AS A MATTER OF FACT I HAVE ALREADY DONE SO.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2009

Run for the hills

If you want a doctor to demean you disprespect you and dismiss you, then Ulrich is your man! Otherwise you won't last long with this Guy. He has no communication skills, he's arrogant and highly irritated if a patient has a point of view. He lacks empathy, does not answer questionsand obviously buys into the physician as god medical model of the past. I've only seen him twice but I suspect his attitude toward patients has a negative affect on the patient care he delivers, Afrwe my last visit I decided not to return.In short, he's a jerk and I would not recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guy Ulrich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

  • Dr Larry Landsman

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL

    4.1
    (59)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Erol Atamer

    Dr. Erol Atamer

    Internal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    36
  • Dr. Joshua Shipley

    Dr. Joshua Shipley

    Internal Medicine, Legal Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    25