Overall Review

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 27th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ulrich made a very serious mistake in prescribing a drug. Fortunately, the nurse at the assisted living facility noticed the mistake and was able to prevent a serious consequence of prescribing a drug that was 10 times the strength it should have been. There was NEVER any contact from Dr. Ulrich, expressing his regret for the mistake or an apology. He just ignored the matter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Super Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A superior diagnostician and kind and caring physician. A rare find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
False & Damaging Patient Information in Records!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
God help you if you run out of a routine medication between visits. I had scary high blood pressure and he wouldn't return my phone calls for a BP meds refill. Finally, another Dr. in his practice took care of it. This led to me and my poor innocent husband both being terminated from his practice. Worse still,is upon picking up my medical records from his office to take to my new physician, several visit notes dictated either by Ulrich or a staff member read: "uses illicit drugs recreationally," or something equally horrid and untrue!! I was flabbergasted and am still, some 3 yrs later, considering what action(s) to take to have this false & misleading information purged. Needless to say the records are worthless and will be forwarded to the AMA or regional medical association only.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Dr. Ulrich is an excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
only one negative is his nurses are rude and try to push you into thier prescription plan,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ulrich is a wonderful physician - very caring and a great diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great diagnostician and his office staff is very helpful and considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Dr Ulrich and his staff are wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient, as well as my family. I am a nurse, have been to the best hospitals in New England, and I feel Dr Ulrich is the best diagnostician by far. He is very caring and professional. His staff are also very courteous, efficient and intelligent. Anyone would be fortunate to be his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2010
Dr. Ulrich is Terrific
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an expert diagnostician and takes the time to understand and discuss your problems. Professional, friendly, and competent. On a new patient visit, he recommended some tests that revealed a serious condition that I was not aware of. He treated my immediate problem and referred me to an excellent specialist for the more serious condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
Great Physician!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ulrich is an extremely compassionate physician - I have been his patient approximately 8 years and I would not go to anyone else. He is also an excellent diagnostician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Dr Ulrich is the BEST Dr. in Vero Beach, Florida!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr Ulrich is the BEST Dr in Vero Beach (in the USA). He is always on time. Great at answering questions, diagnosing complicated medical conditions that other physicians have missed. Dr Ulrich deals w/ chronically ill / multi - diagnosed - complicated patients w/ease and comfort. Dr Ulrich is very considerate caring and thoughtful. Dr Ulrich has a great team he works with and treats patients and co workers w/ kindness & respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. ULRICH IS THE BEST,HE IS FIRM AND FRIENDLY,YOU LEAVE HIS OFFICE FEELING THAT HE HAS VISITED ALL THE PROBABLE CAUSES OF YOUR CONDITION. I WOULD HAVE NO TROUBLE RECOMMENDING HIM TO MY FRIENDS,AS A MATTER OF FACT I HAVE ALREADY DONE SO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Run for the hills
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a doctor to demean you disprespect you and dismiss you, then Ulrich is your man! Otherwise you won't last long with this Guy. He has no communication skills, he's arrogant and highly irritated if a patient has a point of view. He lacks empathy, does not answer questionsand obviously buys into the physician as god medical model of the past. I've only seen him twice but I suspect his attitude toward patients has a negative affect on the patient care he delivers, Afrwe my last visit I decided not to return.In short, he's a jerk and I would not recommend him to anybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guy Ulrich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Shipley

24 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erol Atamer

35 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Hendley

31 years experience

4.2 of 5