Overall Review

4.0
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Recommend Highly
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and very nice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is rude ! Took them 5 days to call in a prescription. Do not go in you have a medical problem! They just try to sell you lotion and potions!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
She is the Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Abeles. She is the one doctor I enjoy going to see. I've been going to her for 10 years. She is very caring and compassionate. Wonderful staff too. She takes her time with you, listens and helps you through the process to make you feel at ease. Be it skin conditions or cosmetic, she is the best around. Highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Male
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very happy with my exam. She seems really attentive to her duties. She had 2 assistants in the room with her recording information and assisting with the exam. The office is really clean. You can tell she has a high end patient base. I would recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Craig D'Adamo
Wait time
10 minutes
Outstanding truly cares about her patients, very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Excellent Dermatologist in Bergen County
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abeles is great. She is up on all the latest anti-aging treatments and is very easy to talk to. She also spends some time with her patients and you do not feel rushed. I have recommended her to several friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Abeles and her staff are excellent. I am so happy I did not have to go into NYC to find a great NY dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
DISAPPOINTING Experience with Dr. Abeles
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one of the worst doctor visits I have ever experienced. I was kept waiting for over 30 minutes in the waiting room, and further waited another 35 minutes in the exam room. Dr. Abeles was uncaring, rushed, and treated me like a specimen rather than a patient. Terrible experience. I felt like I was intruding on her time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Abeles is a great Dermatologist. She has a great personality and is really smart. She did a laser treatment on me that really helped my facial wrinkles. I love her and think she is the best doctor I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2008
Dr. Abeles Relieves My Despair
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After visiting many doctors for relief from the pain and burning of lichen sclerosus (did not know the name of it then), Dr. Abeles recognized the symptoms, gave it a name, and prescribed the medication that would deliver me from misery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gwen Abeles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montvale, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Iris Kopeloff

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Andrews

44 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tamar Zapolanski

8 years experience

3.3 of 5