The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gwen Abeles Is this you?
  • 24
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gwen Abeles?


38 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

Recommend Highly

Excellent doctor and very nice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2014

The staff is rude ! Took them 5 days to call in a prescription. Do not go in you have a medical problem! They just try to sell you lotion and potions!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

She is the Best!

I highly recommend Dr. Abeles. She is the one doctor I enjoy going to see. I've been going to her for 10 years. She is very caring and compassionate. Wonderful staff too. She takes her time with you, listens and helps you through the process to make you feel at ease. Be it skin conditions or cosmetic, she is the best around. Highly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2013

Male

I was very happy with my exam. She seems really attentive to her duties. She had 2 assistants in the room with her recording information and assisting with the exam. The office is really clean. You can tell she has a high end patient base. I would recommend her to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

Craig D'Adamo

Outstanding truly cares about her patients, very compassionate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Excellent Dermatologist in Bergen County

Dr. Abeles is great. She is up on all the latest anti-aging treatments and is very easy to talk to. She also spends some time with her patients and you do not feel rushed. I have recommended her to several friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Dr Abeles and her staff are excellent. I am so happy I did not have to go into NYC to find a great NY dermatologist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

DISAPPOINTING Experience with Dr. Abeles

This is one of the worst doctor visits I have ever experienced. I was kept waiting for over 30 minutes in the waiting room, and further waited another 35 minutes in the exam room. Dr. Abeles was uncaring, rushed, and treated me like a specimen rather than a patient. Terrible experience. I felt like I was intruding on her time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2008

Dr. Abeles is a great Dermatologist. She has a great personality and is really smart. She did a laser treatment on me that really helped my facial wrinkles. I love her and think she is the best doctor I have seen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2008

Dr. Abeles Relieves My Despair

After visiting many doctors for relief from the pain and burning of lichen sclerosus (did not know the name of it then), Dr. Abeles recognized the symptoms, gave it a name, and prescribed the medication that would deliver me from misery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gwen Abeles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montvale, NJ.

  • Michele Gasiorowski

    Dermatology

    Greenwich, CT

    4.9
    (88)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Bonnie Koo

    Dr. Bonnie Koo

    Internal Medicine, Dermatology, Pathology

    Park Ridge, NJ 0.17 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Iris Kopeloff

    Dermatology

    Montvale, NJ 0.81 mi

    4.6
    (37)
    24