ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hadar Spivak Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

he installed a lap band for me around ten years ago.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2011

Dr Spivak is extremely rude and bias.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

awesome caring DR.

very caring has always went out of his way to help me wghen others wouldn't, he diagnosed me successfully and helped me tremendously. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about him and his staff. There were times he helped me even tho my insurance didn't cover him. YOU will find no surgeon more dedicated and caring!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

beware

i am 3 years post-op. ive spent much of that time being sick from the lap band procedure. ive thrown up more than EVER in my life. this shouldnt be called weight loss surgery. its actually starve off the weight surgery. i fell as though i was completely mislead by the 'spokeswoman' {former compensated patient} of spivak's. i ate as i was told too and still there were times i could keep nothing in my stomach including clear water. i've spent much of the last couple years with bleeding gums, painful esophagus and hurting teeth. when i went to spivak with my concerns, i was basically accused of having an eating disorder& doing anything to lose weight. he talked to me like i was the stupidest woman on the planet. his nurses are nice until you dont agree with him, then they are nasty& have an 'O GOD- here SHE comes attitude'. he insisted everytime i went in that i have an extra $50 xray done and then he'd tell me i was screwed up. i never want to go back to this mans office. i'd rather be fat and not have to face the possibility of esophogial cancer from all the throwing up. i feel robbed of the money i invested. i feel lied too &robbed of happy years i could have spent spending time with family and friends instead of being sick and not wanting to go out for fear of being sick in the middle of a meal or being asked continuously why i cant eat. btw if you believe having him perform a gastric would be any better, be warned... i have a friend that went to him for that purpose and CANNOT eat and digest anything. he has had to see 2 other gastro specialists to correct what spivak has screwed up, including having to have 13 pounds of scar tissue removed from his system.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

Excllent & Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Dr Spivak is a very intelligent and compitent physician. Unfortunately he is very quick to anger if it turns out you are human (i.e. cheat on your diet sometimes, or don't drink enough water) and after promising weekly support group meetings he quickly changed that to twice a month and then monthly support group meetings.I am very pleased with my lap band result; I am two years and 3 months post-op and I have lost 60 pounds. That may not seem outstanding to you but I only wanted to loose 85-90 lbs total and I set my time goal for 3 years post-op. He's a great medical doc - just not such a great human being.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hadar Spivak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Yevgeny Shuhatovich

    Dr. Yevgeny Shuhatovich

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (19)
    10
  • Dr. Sherman Yu

    Dr. Sherman Yu

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    16
  • Dr. Terry Scarborough

    Dr. Terry Scarborough

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    18