The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hafez Daneshvar Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hafez Daneshvar?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

I've seen him for years. Good doctor. I like him. But I have difficulty understanding his accent.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

Great Doctor

Dr. Daneshvar spent a lot of time with me and after a couple years of allergy shots, my symptoms are much reduced and I hardly have any issues any longer - well worth it!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

Highly Recommended

Very kind man and I was seen within minutes of finishing the initial paperwork. He asked lots of questions and listened to my answers. I came in believing I needed an allergy panel. He disagreed and explained why. He admitted that while it would be good for him to give me an allergy panel, he didn't believe I had an allergy. Lovely - we need more doctors with integrity like Dr. Daneshvar. I wish I knew someone with an allergy to recommend to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2011

So far the best Doctor I have visited in the US

Certainly the best Doctor and the best Doctor's office I have ever visited here in the states. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. Doctor Hafez is so caring and very patient. He listened to all my questions and answered each of them. He does not mind spending extra time with his patients. Like few others have mentioned, he does not suggest allergy shots when they are unnecessary.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2011

Dr. Daneshvar is very interested in getting a correct diagnosis and spent a lot of time with me. He took me off allergy shots after my previous doctor had me on them for 20 years, which was more lucrative financially for my previous doctor than necessary for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

An excellent allergist

Dr. Daneshvar has treated me for several years. I have noticed a significant reduction in my symptoms during that time. He and his staff have always been both warm and effective in their interactions with me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2008

would not recommend

patients treated like cattle

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 22nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hafez Daneshvar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, VA.

  • Dr. Pratima Fozdar

    Dr. Pratima Fozdar

    Internal Medicine

    Alexandria, VA 0.09 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    39
  • Dr. Mehru Master

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Alexandria, VA 0.13 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    24
  • Dr. Seema Kumar

    Dr. Seema Kumar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Alexandria, VA 0.13 mi

    3.9
    (27)
    23