The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Haig Minassian Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Haig Minassian?


23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

Brain tumor

Dr. Minassian is a very professional and caring surgeon. In 2012 I. went through 2 brain surgeries under his care and I recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Excellent Dr.

Dr. Minassian performed my surgery, am doing very well, bedside matter was excellent. my post op care it's been amazing. The office Staff is wonderful worked me in ASAP when i called.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Best Office

Dr. Minassian is a wonderful Dr. , my surgery when we'll. Am doing wonderful. Also he's staff are really nice Silvia goes out of her way to help the patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

I'm not done with him yet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Excellent Doctor!!!

He performed a Lumbar Laminectomy on me and did an excellent job. Would highly recommend Dr. Minassian. Very professional and knows what he is doing. The staff in his office are great! Very polite, courteous and get your paperwork and referrals done fast.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Excellent doctor

Dr. Minassian is very caring and thorough. Got the right diagnosis and I feel fantastic post surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

He is not a very honest Dr.

I Dont trust this doctor. My Wife is dead and I still dont know why? It's been three years since she passed on.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2011

Wonderful Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Bad choice for a Dr.

his ego will get in the way if your condition is something that is outside of his expetise. my wife had a very rare spinal tumor that was inconclusive on the first biopsy. his response was to just open up and see what it was. fortunately we were referred to another dr that properly diagnosed and removed the tumor. Go somewhere else!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

doe not like his patients to be informed and did not appreaciate the levity of the situation for the patient and the family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Haig Minassian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Whittier, CA.

  • Dr. Moksha Ranasinghe

    Neurological Surgery

    Whittier, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    12
  • Dr. Bryan Oh

    Dr. Bryan Oh

    Neurological Surgery

    Whittier, CA 0.31 mi

    4.5
    (39)
    15
  • Dr. Christopher Aho

    Neurological Surgery

    Whittier, CA 1.03 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    18