The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hailu Demissachew Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.0
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hailu Demissachew?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Rude and VERY unwilling to listen or answer questions.

Posted on May 1st, 2017

I would NEVER recommend Dr. Demissachew to anyone and I am totally surprised that Harbin has him in their Clinic. He was very rude to a family member when they asked him a question and I felt that he was not listening to me and really did not care! I am asking my referring Physician to refer me to a different Neurologist outside of the Harbin group. I hope to never have to see a doctor with his attitude and lack of medical professionalism again! I must say his nurse Jolee was very professional and friendly as was the rest of his staff that I talked with.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 9th, 2012

Dr. Demissachew is the rudest physician I have ever been to. He does not address issues or questions the patient might have.He shows no compassion. I would never recommend this physician to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2011

He tends to not see me as a person or be willing to explain things to me. He has the attitude that since he is the doctor and I am not, I will not be smart enough to understand what is going on with me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Typical Doctor Looking Out for the Best Interests of the $$$ in his Wallet

Posted on September 16th, 2008

I am a dialysis patient. My regular nephrologist that I see is 60 miles from where I live. I have chosen this doctor, #1 in part because I work near his office, #2 he is very genuine and cares about your health. I am pretty educated about my care and know what I need to do when symptoms arise. One morning I had woke up with significant fluid overload. I didn't feel like driving to Atlanta, so I went to the emergency room in my hometown. I knew I needed a dialysis treatment to get the excess fluid removed. The first words out of Dr. Demissachew's mouth was, "why hadn't I gone to Atlanta." My answer was, "If I had felt like going to Atlanta, I would have. He didn't want to treat me because he was not over my primary care, in short, he wasn't making any money one me. My primary care physician in town, who is also affiliated with the same clinic, told the Dr. Demissachew he, "better do the right thing." Anyway, I got the treatment, I was fine afterwards and happy ever after. He was very rude, inconsiderate and basically tried to call me a liar in the emergency room. Anyway, we took this up further with the Harbin Clinic board of directors in which in went into further review. I would "never" recommend this doctor to anyone. I feel really sorry for the people in Rome, GA who are kidney patients who are limited to this quality of health care.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hailu Demissachew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rome, GA.