ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hailu Kabtimer Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hailu Kabtimer?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 5th, 2017

Kabtimer is a waste of time.

Kabtimer should have his license revoked.He is an average Doctor at best.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

Me and my husband both go to Dr. Kabtimer. We love him. He is always very honest and upfront with us. I read reviews that say he is rude to patients that are overweight. He was not rude to me and I am overweight.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

He is very rude if you are overweight.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

beware

Worst Dr I've ever encountered he doesn't listen or address your needs. I felt humiliated. He walked out the room and never return just left me sitting there. Never addressed my mobility issue and didn't order my required walking devices.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Great doctor!!!!! My family ha been with him 20 plus years always nice, my dad lost his wife of 31 years last month and had a stoke 3 years ago the staff sent him a card and always go out of there way to help when we bring him in for his visit. Cant say enough great things about him and the STAFF great people highly reccommed THANKS DR K.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2013

Bed Side Manner BAD BAD BAD

I went in to Dr. Kabtimer for sinus infection first visit. My other internal doctor had retired and I have had some thyroid issues in the past that were checked annually by blood work. So I wanted to get blood work done and thyroid checked. Once he found out I was on anxiety medicine, he went into mental doctor mode. I wasn't there for meds. I have another doctor that manages that and there are no problems. He no longer listened to any concerns over my sinus infection. I had to take a mental evaluation before leaving. If I hadn't felt so bad, I would have walked out. No meds for sinus infection and no call backs on test. I left there feeling worse than when I went and was totally humiliated as to how I was treated. I called today to get my blood tests sent to my home because I do not trust this quack and I was told I had to spend $25.00 to get my own record. My insurance paid for the office visit and blood work 100%. I wonder if he has mental issues. Bad doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Database Engineer

I like Dr. K's treatment. He is knowledgeable and open. I and my wife are very happy for having him as our family Doctor. He is prompt and make follow up after visit. The wait time at the office is usually less than 10 minutes. The staff at Dr. K's office are all nice and courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

greatest dr. ever!!!!!!!!!!! staff is awesome!!!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2011

Great for a primary doctor...

Dr K is pretty good overall. He will always see you the same day you call if you need him to. That I love! The wait has never been long either. I would not say he is the best at finding out what is wrong if it is something out of the ordinary, but at least he is humble enough to tell you he doesn't know and refer you to other doctors. A lot of docs won't do that, they just keep guessing and trying different things leaving you suffering all the while. He is great for common ailments like strep, bronchitus, cold/flu, allergies, things like that.

Doctor's Response

Thank you, I'm glad you had a good experience. If there's something that I don't specialize in I would rather refer the patient to a specialist that knows more about that area and can treat the patient above and beyond my knowledge.

SHOW
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hailu Kabtimer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, TN.

  • Dr. Paul Daugherty

    Internal Medicine

    Hendersonville, TN 1.09 mi

    4.3
    (15)
    41
  • Dr. John Ververis

    Dr. John Ververis

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Hendersonville, TN 1.09 mi

    2.8
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Clyde Southwell

    Dr. Clyde Southwell

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Hendersonville, TN 1.90 mi

    3.6
    (21)
    18