Dr. Hailu Kabtimer MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Hendersonville, TN

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (-0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Kabtimer is a waste of time.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kabtimer should have his license revoked.He is an average Doctor at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Me and my husband both go to Dr. Kabtimer. We love him. He is always very honest and upfront with us. I read reviews that say he is rude to patients that are overweight. He was not rude to me and I am overweight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude if you are overweight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
beware
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst Dr I've ever encountered he doesn't listen or address your needs. I felt humiliated. He walked out the room and never return just left me sitting there. Never addressed my mobility issue and didn't order my required walking devices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!!!!! My family ha been with him 20 plus years always nice, my dad lost his wife of 31 years last month and had a stoke 3 years ago the staff sent him a card and always go out of there way to help when we bring him in for his visit. Cant say enough great things about him and the STAFF great people highly reccommed THANKS DR K.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2013
Bed Side Manner BAD BAD BAD
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in to Dr. Kabtimer for sinus infection first visit. My other internal doctor had retired and I have had some thyroid issues in the past that were checked annually by blood work. So I wanted to get blood work done and thyroid checked. Once he found out I was on anxiety medicine, he went into mental doctor mode. I wasn't there for meds. I have another doctor that manages that and there are no problems. He no longer listened to any concerns over my sinus infection. I had to take a mental evaluation before leaving. If I hadn't felt so bad, I would have walked out. No meds for sinus infection and no call backs on test. I left there feeling worse than when I went and was totally humiliated as to how I was treated. I called today to get my blood tests sent to my home because I do not trust this quack and I was told I had to spend $25.00 to get my own record. My insurance paid for the office visit and blood work 100%. I wonder if he has mental issues. Bad doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Database Engineer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr. K's treatment. He is knowledgeable and open. I and my wife are very happy for having him as our family Doctor. He is prompt and make follow up after visit. The wait time at the office is usually less than 10 minutes. The staff at Dr. K's office are all nice and courteous.

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
greatest dr. ever!!!!!!!!!!! staff is awesome!!!!!!!

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2011
Great for a primary doctor...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr K is pretty good overall. He will always see you the same day you call if you need him to. That I love! The wait has never been long either. I would not say he is the best at finding out what is wrong if it is something out of the ordinary, but at least he is humble enough to tell you he doesn't know and refer you to other doctors. A lot of docs won't do that, they just keep guessing and trying different things leaving you suffering all the while. He is great for common ailments like strep, bronchitus, cold/flu, allergies, things like that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Thank you, I'm glad you had a good experience. If there's something that I don't specialize in I would rather refer the patient to a specialist that knows more about that area and can treat the patient above and beyond my knowledge.


5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hailu Kabtimer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, TN.