Dr. Haim Pinkas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2016
PLEASE BEWARE!!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My previous post was removed so I am posting again. Please beware!! This man performed an ERCP on my father and my father died two days later. This man is protected by sovereign immunity laws in the state of Florida. This means if he harms you or causes your death he will not be held responsible. Please do your homework. I wish my Dad had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pinkas is not as a great doctor as he is made out to be. The wait is nornally real long. He approaches you like he can really care less and not involved. He doesn't care about your questions and spends most of his time looking at the computer. He leaves the room and your left wondering if the appointment is over or not. I would not recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Absolutely would not recommend him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to see Dr Pinkas after my GI Dr could not figure out what was wrong. I had ( and have) chronic stomach pain that never resolved after having my Gallbladder removed. I went with my husband. He spent maybe 5 minutes with us. He laughed and wondered why I had been referred to him. He gave me a prescription for antibiotics and told me to to take them with Pepto Bismol. I felt humiliated and he never even tried to see if he could give me a diagnoses or even a recommendation on who could help me. My current GI Dr spoke to me today about an ERCP and I would need to go to USF for it. I will never go back to Dr. Pinkas. I will travel out of State if I have to in order to have the procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had an emergency and traveled from Vero Beach FL to Tampa. He was very attentitive to our need and although the procedure was difficult due to a biological abnormality, he persisted and was successful in implanting a stent at the pancreatic duct. This procedure was ultimately the solution to healing a fistula. He was very professional and we were referred to him because his expertise in similar difficult procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Professional Organizer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both my husband and I are patients of Dr. Pinkas and feel extremely fortunate it is he who oversees our varied medical issues. He listens carefully, targets the correct treatment and is genuinely involved in our care and improvements. He is equally as insistent that we follow preventative care and screening. His longtime staff are courteous and dedicated to patients care. It is a great plus for not only his patients, but for that of his student Fellows that Dr. Pinkas remains on top of his specialty and highly revered USF's Professor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Glad of the referral
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly professional friendly. Inspires confidence. My case was not routine to others but was routine for Dr Pinkas
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
He thinks he's incredible, he isn't
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited hours for my proceedure. When it was over, everyone was gone and I was sent home too soon and ended up in hospital. He was cocky, uninvolved, and dismissive. If he's the best, God help us all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pinkas is a wonderful, caring doctor. I would travel across the world for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Haim Pinkas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Culverhouse

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Rozas

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Katie Knupp

6 years experience

5.0 of 5