Dr. Hal Bashein DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 16 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Bashein's for over 2 yrs. I have had nothing less than excellent health care from him and his staff. One of only a handful of doctors that I would recommend. Thank you Dr. & staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bashein is top shelf. JFK North campus is an excellent facility. They made me feel comfortable every step of the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need a doctor in Urology this is your docotor look no further. I have been a patient of Dr. Bashein for 5+ years. He is a very compassionate person. Dr. Bashein is a very very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bashein is a very caring man, let a loan a kind an caring Doctor! He is very courteous to his patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Highly recommend!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Bashein for over 15 years. He has been a fantastic Dr and is very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Extremely Unprofessional Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bashein misdiagnosed my symptoms. When I visited him and indicated that I was having trouble urinating he did an exam and said he did not find anything wrong with me. He said my prostate was fine and there was nothing wrong with me. The next day I woke up with excruciating pain. I contacted him but he did not feel he needed to see me again. I wound up in the emergency room underwent surgery that evening to remove the stones. If Dr. Bashein had spent some time doing a simple sonogram he would have been able to see that I had several kidney stones moving around inside of me and that was the cause of my discomfort. My wife did contact Dr. Bashein the next day and told him what had happened and he still felt he had done an appropriate exam. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best urologist in West Palm Beach
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Attorney
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bashein has been my phyisian for many years. He is the best in his field in my opinion. Always very considerate and caring. I would recommend him highly to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great Doc! - Not only did he make me feel very comfortable discussing my issue but got me on the right meds. His nurse is wonderful with me too - very kind and helpful. All in all: Excellent office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Not Pleased with Dr or staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very difficult to get staff to answer phone. You may call several times and get a busy signal - once they answer you are on hold up to 5 minutes or more. Now as to problems with doctor - I had a gall bladder operation and had to have a catheter put in. Catheter remained in too long - he should have taken it out on Friday but put it off until Monday morning by this time I had developed a serious infection. When he removed catheter he said nothing about the infection. By the time I got to my regular doctor I was in a serious medical condition. It took 5 medicines to finally get infection cleared up a week later. I was so very sick. I just wish Dr. Bashein had taken the time to check me for an infection instead of rushing me out the door as soon as he took the catheter out. I am just thankful I did not have to return to the hospital and drugs were able to take care of infection. I am not saying he is not a good doctor, but in my case it was a serious oversight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2014
DR BASHEIN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, patient, understanding and demonstrates true concern for his patients. He doesnt make men feel uncomfortable or embarrassed when he has to perform certain procedures essential to men's health. Highly recommend him and his office !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2013
Excellent Dr. (no relation and never worked for him)
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Bashien for a few years, I looked up many Dr.'s before I chose him. He was straight forward and honest on what I should expect and from the first appt., biopsy, diagnosis, surgery and follow ups its been nothing but good. If I ever have any concerns he takes his time to talk with me, he's been accurate, professional and he gives me peace of mind, not to mention his staff is awsome. I would definately recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hal Bashein, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Palm Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Dilmer Diaz

11 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Milton Tignor

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Raymond Borland

30 years experience

4.3 of 5