Dr. Hal Boone MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 42.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hal has been my doctor for 40 years and I wouldn't trade him for anything. I don't know what I will do when he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hal for more than 35 years and absolutely love his beside manner. Its hard to find a doctor that has a great personality and love for his patients. I am going to be devastated when he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hal Boone is a excellent person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to talk to you instead of just hurrying in and just prescribing some medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD SAY DR HAL BOONE HAS SAVED MY LIFE WITH GALL BLADDER REMOVAL SURGERY, LYMPHEDEMA DIAGNOSIS, DIABETES REFERRAL, HEART REFERRAL, REFERRAL FOR SLEEP APNEA AND CPAP.EXCELLENT CARING STAFF.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No matter how long I wait its well worth the time with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2013
One of the great ones.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hal Boone's practice of medicine should be the model for family practioners everywhere! He knows and dispenses the science of medicine and the art of patient care. He always runs late on appointments, but when you get in you understand and appreciate why. And you always return. Kudo's to a great man in a tough job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2013
awesome
Dr. hal boone is the best doctor. It may take some time to get in to see him sometimes but thats because hes that good. He has the best bedside manner and listens to what u have to say. I wont go to any other doctor unless he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
Senior citizen
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boone is the best Dr. I have ever seen he is compassionate he listens to you he always does his best to help he will give you samples a lot of the time without you having to ask. I trust him with my life whenever there is something he believes is better seen by another Dr. He will refer.I have a lot of back problems and he has never given up on me.He referred me to a PM unfortunately the injections I received did not work.Going back to him to see what can be done next.Yes I would refer him to anyone that wants a caring Dr. That treats you as a person and not as a number. It does take a little waiting time but it is worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY GOOD DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Hal Boone's for 30+ years. I trust him with my health and my family's. He is a caring and compassionate doctor and I would recommend him to anyone needing a excellent family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2009
He is the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is the best doctor I've ever met, and well worth the wait! Excellent diagnosis! Excellent in patient care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hal Boone, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.

Doctor

Paul J Boone

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Vu Theriot

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Abraham John

20 years experience

4.3 of 5