Dr. Hal Brodsky MD, FAAFP Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gainesville, FL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    91%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I continue to tell everyone what a great doctor I have in Dr. Brodsky..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Always a good experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As always, Dr. Brodsky and his staff are very nice and professional. Dr. Brodsky listens, and provides his diagnosis in a timely manner. I'm always in and out in under 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased with this Dr.s office , the staff is great and I feel like they all do a great job. I trust Dr Brodsky and when I do what he tells me I feel much better ! Thank You To Dr Brodsky and his staff !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Doctor Brodsky Review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brodsky is an a very experienced and professional physician. When you have an office visit he (unlike other physicians) takes the time to listen to you. Every time I go in with some type of ailment he listens to my concerns then he will examine you. After he diagnosis the problem Dr Brodsky will take the time to explain his findings and will suggest a course of treatment that he recommends. He then takes the time to answer any questions you may have. I recommend Dr Brodsky highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brodsky is the first doctor that I've had that had correctly diagnosed my condition, and he did so on my first visit to his office. Unlike other doctors, he made time to answer all of my questions, and addressed all of my concerns. He's the first doctor that I've had that didn't make me feel like an item on an assembly line. I'm very grateful that I've found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brodsky is thurough. friendly. concerned. helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most memorable? Dr. Brodsky saved my life. And his new asst, Diane and the Shevy, (blood) s wonderful

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
He's the man!
I've going to Hal for a number of years. He has always gone above and beyond! He's the reason I'm still around. Couldn't ask for better care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Brodsky for over 15 yrs; he is consistently diligent, easy to interact with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At my recent appointment at Gainesville Family Physicians Dr. Brodsky asked questions, examined me, and recommended a test, in his always professional manner. His explanations were thorough. Dr. Brodsky always tells it like it is, in a serious manner, but with kindness and encouragement. His diagnoses are accurate. He has a sense of humour, too. I feel fortunate that he is my doctor.

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Wonderful caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brodsky has been my father's doctor for 20 years. He is caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable. He has worked with me for my father's best interest and explained issues and options completely. Twice daddy has had issues, one quite serious, and he was prompt and efficient. A finer doctor you couldn't hope to find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hal Brodsky, MD, FAAFP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.