ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hal Brown Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hal Brown?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hal Brown?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Dr Brown needs to retire!

Dr Brown is not a man that cares about his patients as individuals, he doesn't want to converse about your problems but if you are a senior citizen in your 70's he will write you all the narcotics you want for pain! Good Info if you sell narcotics to help pay your bills on Medicare.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Sales representative

Timely,friendly,competent doctor.excellent office staff.full service,comprehensive care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2017

Excellent compassionate doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Watch Out!!!

Made appointment for a physical and fasted for bloodwork but when I arrived I was shocked to discover he likes to do a meet and greet first (on my dollar). No one mentioned this to me. He wanted me to schedule two more appointments (one for blood and one for physical). I had to pay almost $100 just to meet the guy! Who does this?! Yes he spends time with you and if you have extra money go for it. I don't!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

Compassionate professional and competent!he saw me promptly and his staff was very pleasant

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

INCORRECTLY BILLED... business before health care?

My trust in Dr. Brown waned as he consistently tried to sell me skin care products like Juvederm and Obaji when my appt. with him was unrelated to skin care. He told that removing moles from my face would be covered by my ins, so I made the appt for their removal and he did a fine job. However, it was coded incorrectly and my insurance did not cover it to the tune of $140! When I indicated to the billing department that Dr. B told me it would be covered, the VERY RUDE voice on the other end of the phone told me he did not remember doing that and that in refusing to pay, I would be reported to collection. The office also collected co-pays up front that were not required by my insurance AND incorrectly coded other charges related to my annual physical causing my health ins. to not pay for something they cover 100%. Is this a case of sloppy paperwork, or is this office intentionally billing incorrectly to increase their bottom line? Had the billing department been more user friendly, I may have found out but she was, instead, very threatening which in itself is suspicious. BOTTOM LINE - I DO NOT TRUST THIS OFFICE and believe them to be running a "business" more so than a "health care practice". It's sad to feel you got "bamboozled" by your doctor:(

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Courtious staff, prompt appointments and the physician has a Great bed side manner. Everyone in the office really cares about the patients!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

excellent experience.would recommend him strongly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

There was virtually no wait time. The physician answered all my questions. The staff was more than helpful. I would recommend this office to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

Sales Manager

Great diagnostician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hal Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.

  • Dr. Nancy Baker

    Dr. Nancy Baker

    Family Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    19
  • Dr. Christina Namvar

    Family Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    13
  • Dr. Samuel Watkins

    Dr. Samuel Watkins

    Family Medicine

    Vero Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    40