ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hal Cohen Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hal Cohen?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Ive been seeing dr. Cohen for twelve years now and his bedside manner is superb

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Dr Cohen has gone above and beyond with myself and family and helped me through a very difficult time. He is a great dr as well as a listening ear when needed!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

Staff are great. Dr Cohen has yet to treat anyone in my family appropriately however.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 4th, 2014

I was disappointed that Dr. Cohen miss diagnose my right knee pain. Instead of scheduling an MRI when my x-rays came back showing no problems. He wanted to schedule me for physical therapy. When after I had an MRI it came back that I have two tears in my meniscus and a cyst behind my knee. Dr. Cohen was more concerned about any pain medication , I feel he generalized my condition. And I didn't even ask for pain meds.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Dr Cohen isn't paid enough to care

I waited years to see him. Heard he was wonderful. Not wonderful. He makes me feel like he doesn't want to know me, spend time listening to my responses. Not a warm person. Didn't matter what I went in for, he always pointed at me...that it was all my fault I was sick and up to me to fix it. Seriously? How about a little help here! He heard how my last visit left me suicidal so what does he do? Has his nurse call me pretending to be checking on my well being but her real purpose was to fire me from being his patient. He doesn't care at all about me as a patient!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Have been seeing Dr.Cohen for a long time.Wouldn't go anywhere's else.Very happy with him takes good care of me and my husband.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 28th, 2010

totally ineptcost me my health

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2015

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hal Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Old Orchard Beach, ME.

  • Dr. Karin Doehne

    Dr. Karin Doehne

    Internal Medicine

    Old Orchard Beach, ME 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Michael Colancecco

    Internal Medicine

    Saco, ME 1.48 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Stephen Sokol

    Internal Medicine

    Saco, ME 1.48 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50