Dr. Hal Feldman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Huntington Station, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician. Always takes his time answering all of my many questions. Great bedside manner. Very knowledgeable. Shows concern. Excellent surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feldman and his staff are a pleasure to visit. I never have to wait and I am always greeted with a smile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Senior Legal Secretary
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feldman makes me feel like I am his only patient. He has done knee surgery on me and has followed up the next day with a phone call and then with a follow-up appointment. Would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
GREAT DOCTOR!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Feldman is a great doctor in every sense. He has a great bedside manner and is extremely knowledgeable and explains everything so you completely understand. Two other orthopedic doctors had recommended my son for surgery but after he reviewed the mri, he sent him for an MRA and it ended up that he did NOT need the surgery after all. I would highly recommend Dr. Hal Feldman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Contrary to what the comment below says I felt Dr Feldman was GREAT!!!! I came in with an Achilles Tendon Rupture and was in extreme pain and found it very easy to make an appointment, very little waiting time and was FULLY made of aware of my condition and options!!The staff was most helpful with fitting me in on the schedule with very short notice and made my experience at the office EXTREMELY pleasant!!!10 OUT OF 10!!!! I would DEFINITELY recommend Dr Feldman!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor bedside manner, false accusations of drug seeking, meanwhile in excruciating pain from a prior diagnosis made by DR. Not to mention I waited over an hour for an apt, and was not examined properly or to his ABILITY. He is a HORRIBLE DOCTOR. I potentially give him a -0 on a 1 to 10 basis (10 being the best) not to mention i feel miserable, hopeless, helpless, and a waste of my time and MONEY. He is a money hungry typical Overpaid and rated Doctor, and I feel truly sorry for whoever is under his care or referred to him. End of discussion, he left a HORRIFIC taste in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR FELDMAN WAS EXTREMELY NICE, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND IDENTIFIED BY KNEE PAIN ON MY VERY FIRST VISIT. HIS STAFF WAS WELCOMING AND EFFICIENT. HE IS A GREAT DOCTOR.

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Not a pleasant experience
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can never get anyone on the phone. I had to use the emergency service phone line to follow up, get results and even speak to the doctor. This was NOT a good experience during a stressful time of a shoulder injury.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hal Feldman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington Station, NY.