ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hal Hankinson Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hal Hankinson?


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

Awesome Surgeon

He has done 2 surgeries on my ruptured disks over the years. One of the best surgeons I have ever had and I highly recommend him !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Clergyman/professor

A fine human being and skilled physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

I would not trust anyone else with my spine

After being mis diagnosed several times by other Dr.'s I found out from Dr. Hankinson that I had a tumor on my spine. He listened! a rare quality for anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2012

Lumbar laminecomy surgery

Lumbar laminectomy complete success.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Excellent doc!

Pathology: C7-T1 Herniation impinging C8 nerve root.Treatment: anterior cervical discectomy and fusionReview:Lets be honest, Dr. Hankinson doesn't have the best bedside manner, and honestly I DON'T CARE! What matters to me is that my doc is not an idiot and has a clue of what's going on. Dr. HanknDr. Hankinson gave me the full spectrum if possible

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Excellent surgeon for my procedure

Dr. Hankinson did an anterior C5-7 discectomy and fusion on me in May of 2010. I was fortunate enough to have the ability to go anywhere in the US to ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Dr. Hankinson did an anterior C5-7 discectomy and fusion on me in May of 2010. I was fortunate enough to have the ability to go anywhere in the US to get this procedure done, and after doing my due diligence came to the conclusion that Dr. Hankinson was as good as any surgeon I found in Houston, Dallas or Phoenix. For me, the results have been fantastic. That's not to say that surgery is something you should embark upon lightly. Surgery was my only choice, which was the unanimous conclusion of every neurosurgeon I spoke with. If you live in the Santa Fe/Albuquerque area and need neurosurgery done, I would absolutely contact Dr. Hankinson's office to have him give you a diagnosis on your particular condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2010

Santa Fe patient

Dr. Hankinson did an anterior C5-7 discectomy and fusion on me in May of 2010. I was fortunate enough to have the ability to go anywhere in the US to ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hal Hankinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. Marshall Watson Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Philip Smucker

    Dr. Philip Smucker

    Neurological Surgery

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    4.5
    (34)
    16
  • Dr. Philip Shields

    Dr. Philip Shields

    Neurological Surgery

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    3.9
    (30)
    31