Dr. Hal Hankinson MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Santa Fe, NM

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    93%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Awesome Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has done 2 surgeries on my ruptured disks over the years. One of the best surgeons I have ever had and I highly recommend him !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Clergyman/professor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A fine human being and skilled physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
I would not trust anyone else with my spine
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After being mis diagnosed several times by other Dr.'s I found out from Dr. Hankinson that I had a tumor on my spine. He listened! a rare quality for anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Lumbar laminecomy surgery
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lumbar laminectomy complete success.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Excellent doc!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pathology: C7-T1 Herniation impinging C8 nerve root.Treatment: anterior cervical discectomy and fusionReview:Lets be honest, Dr. Hankinson doesn't have the best bedside manner, and honestly I DON'T CARE! What matters to me is that my doc is not an idiot and has a clue of what's going on. Dr. HanknDr. Hankinson gave me the full spectrum if possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Excellent surgeon for my procedure
Dr. Hankinson did an anterior C5-7 discectomy and fusion on me in May of 2010. I was fortunate enough to have the ability to go anywhere in the US to ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hankinson did an anterior C5-7 discectomy and fusion on me in May of 2010. I was fortunate enough to have the ability to go anywhere in the US to get this procedure done, and after doing my due diligence came to the conclusion that Dr. Hankinson was as good as any surgeon I found in Houston, Dallas or Phoenix. For me, the results have been fantastic. That's not to say that surgery is something you should embark upon lightly. Surgery was my only choice, which was the unanimous conclusion of every neurosurgeon I spoke with. If you live in the Santa Fe/Albuquerque area and need neurosurgery done, I would absolutely contact Dr. Hankinson's office to have him give you a diagnosis on your particular condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2010
Santa Fe patient
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Hankinson did an anterior C5-7 discectomy and fusion on me in May of 2010. I was fortunate enough to have the ability to go anywhere in the US to ...

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hal Hankinson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.