Dr. Hal Hockfield MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Patch Adams
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, some of the docs at Abington see him as well because of his excellent care. Of the highest character and morals. Very caring and respectful of his colleagues and medical staff from what I observe with each visit. Also an amazing sense of humor, which first put him on my radar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Amazing man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I personally work for Dr Hockfield. I would just like to say thank he is one of the most caring, compassionate, generous people I've ever worked for in my life. He just brings a smile to your face when you walk in the room! He is also very knowledgable and I am inspired by this man. There is still hope left in this generation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes a great doctor and his nurse Jen is great too. What a great team. If they were to leave I would follow them both.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Long Time Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think the world of Dr. Hockfield. He is professional, knowledgeable, and takes time to speak personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
THE best doctor out of all APMA staff!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my previous physician left the practice to work in research, I was assigned to Dr. Gorbos-Spina with whom I was not pleased. Having heard so many good things about Dr. Hockfield, I asked to have an appointment with him. Everything that I have heard about him is true, all A+ comments. He is, by far, a true example of what a caring, concerned and knowledgeable physician should be. He took time with me, he eased my concerns, he acted as if he truly cared about me. I will continue to see Dr. Hockfield and recommend that others do the same.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hockfield is an excellent diagnostician...and that's half the battle - getting what's wrong with you right! After that he proceeds in telling you all your options, which one he would recommend; but if you are not comfortable with that he will try to allay your fears & ask for your input. He will recommend the best specialist for the route you decide to take (if other than himself). He is most of all honest, trustworthy and very knowledgeable in so many areas of medicine. I have complete faith in him. He has treated my whole family, including my father, a retired physician, who thinks the world of Hal Hockfield.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2008
Excellent, but
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor has treated me very well. The staff is another matter: they are not cooperative or helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hal Hockfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Abington, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Da Veiga

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Klugherz

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Cohen

18 years experience

4.9 of 5