Overall Review

4.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Check up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciate the caring that Dr. Jenkins shows in every issue I have had. I can comfortably express my concerns and he has addressed them in a professional and kindly manner. God bless him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jenkins is very knowledgeable and explains things very well. He takes his time and is very personable. His staff is not efficient and has not followed up with important information to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I've been going to see Dr. Jenkins for 15 years. He is a awesome physician!!! But.... Ever time I need to make an appointment I'm told he is booked to the max... No can do and I'm either pushed upon a nurse practitioner or the walk in clinic. The thing is I don't have to go often to the Dr. That often. But I'm unable to get in to see him EVERY SINGLE time! I don't want to change doctors because Dr. Jenkins is the doctor I want to go to. I understand physicians are busy but every single time...the staff does not seem to have one bit of compassion at all or will try to work you in for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
A Great Doctor and Practice!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins is WONDERFUL. I am a long-term patient with several acute conditions he treats, and he always takes plenty of time with me, is patient with my questions, and is always very pleasant. He is the best doctor I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
EXCELLENT DOCTOR AND STAFF
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins is the best doctor I've ever seen. With his encouragement and support, my health is better than it has been in 20 years. He is honest, thorough and very real in promoting a healthy lifestyle. I am convinced that by following his advice, I will continue to effectively handle health challenges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
THEY ARE GOOD WHEN NOT MAD AT YOU
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his for OVER 10 years, yet recently I have had to wait AT LEAST a week for an appointment, and then when I get an appointment, I have to wait another 30 minutes to see him. I don't know, I must have made them mad at me or something, since they have rave reviews from everyone else, and they seem to be determined to taking it out on me, though when he finally DOES see me, he IS personable and kind (though the same can't be said of the staff). If I had any advice, it would be, BE VERY CAREFUL, and DON'T MAKE THEM MAD at you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff is awesome. Dr. Jenkins spends a lot of time with you and helps to make sure all your questions are answered. follow ups are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Saved my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Jenkins on a whim..I needed a doctor, and happened to drive by Crossroads medical, and decided to call for an appointment. I saw Dr. Jenkins for for a couple of months before I became drastically ill..I ended up spending a week in the ICU at Baptist hospital. When I was discharged, I was told to follow up with my regular doctor; once Dr. J saw my blood work, he instantly recognized that I had lupus, and was quite familiar with the disease due to one of his family members having it as well. Thanks to Dr. J I am know being treated for this disease that takes some people years to have diagnosed. Dr. J is such a kind doctor, and actually takes the time to listen to what's going on, instead of talking at you, he talks with you. He always asks about my family, and remembers their names and what I've told him about them. He goes far and beyond what a regular doctor would; thank you Dr. Jenkins for being such a wonderful listener, and an integral part in my medical team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
excellent physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins is an excellent physician. caring and considerate. He remembers my issues from previous visits. It does not matter to me if he refers to a cheat sheet to do it. He asks and follows up and that is critically important. I do not feel like I am starting from square one for each visit. We pick up where we left off, and keep moving forward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Last Minute Appointment
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter was sick and was about to leave to go to Austrailia and we needed an appointment VERY quick and we were able to get her in the same day. Get medicine for her and get her on her flight much healthier that she was a few days before that. Dr. was very nice and thorough in his diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jenkins is easy to talk with and listens well. He is thorough in assessment, testing and makes appropriate referrals. He is very knowledgable about medications and communicates that well with patients. I have a great deal of confidence in his medical judgement and am happy to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very caring, would recommend to parent, child, family or friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hal Jenkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near White House, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Jordan

16 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Yim

23 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Holston

41 years experience

4.3 of 5