The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hal Liddell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hal Liddell?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hal Liddell?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.3 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Knows what he's doing

Great surgeon who knows what he's doing, but terrible at paperwork/explaining things to patients. He was in such a hurry he gave me my post surgery care instructions while I was still under anesthesia. Of course I didn't remember anything. Even my nurse thought it was odd. Then I saw him fir my follow up appt and he was about to put me in surgery again and I had to remind him that we already did that one. BUT I do feel he did a good job with my actual care. I totally trusted him with the surgery. I feel like he's so good at surgery he gets requests so often that he doesn't have time to properly take care of the patients he has.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

I was in the office 4.5 hours, 4 of which were in the exam room waiting. When he finally got to me, he was frazzled and hurriedly dismissed me. I will not go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2016

Daughter of elderly patient

Arrogant doctor with big ego. His ego prevents him from acknowledging that he does not know what he does not know. Diagnosed my 80 yr old father with bladder cancer and advised removal of bladder. I told him we would seek a second opinion. He said that was fine but added any reputable doctor will tell us the same. I took my father to MD Anderson in Houston. Dr Swanson there said was no reason in the world to remove bladder. MD Anderson treated my father and one year later he was cancer free. Dr. Liddell was prepared to sentence my father to misery for the rest of his life. MD Anderson cured him. X

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

The staff was is rude . I been going to Dr Liddell over a year he still don't know what's wrong with me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2015

Highly impressed with Dr. Liddell.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2014

retired nurse

I had one appointment with Dr. Liddell and found him to be very professional and careing. He listened to what I had to say and his response to my questions were truthful and professional. I took the time to realize he is not a mircle worker and just a man. He even told me to make an appointment if nessary for my condition which I will be doing very shortly. Thanks Dr. Liddell for all you do and have done to help people like me live a better dignified life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2010

not caring

Although I received an accurate diagnosis, I am not pleased whatsoever with this Dr's service. After basically being told that I just have to "live and deal" with my 'painful and debilitating' disease I got dismissed to just an appointment frm every now and then to a whole yr. To top it off, just bc I'm not due for an appt till a yr (unless I have an emergency, whoopee) and so his office won't be collecting insurance $ frm me for a while, this wonderful Dr decides not to refill my meds that I so desperately need and expects me to take ibprofin instead..how brilliant and kind. Oh and unprofessional nurse

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hal Liddell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hattiesburg, MS.

  • Dr. Nathan Shappley

    Urology

    Hattiesburg, MS 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    47
  • Dr. Toxey Morris

    Urology

    Hattiesburg, MS 0.20 mi

    50
  • Dr. Charles Moore

    Dr. Charles Moore

    Urology

    Hattiesburg, MS 0.36 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    14