ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hal Sussman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hal Sussman?

Seasonal Allergies

Get the facts about seasonal allergies, including the different types, symptoms, and doctors who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hal Sussman?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

This doctor has poor bedside manner. I will never return to his office.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Excellent doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

Bad Doctor

Dr. Sussman downplayed the well-known painful recovery period of my operation, and refused to acknowledge or treat subsequent complications that resulted. His bedside manner is atrocious -- in fact, the only thing he seemed to enjoy talking about was how great a surgeon he is. Stay away.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2013

DO NOT GO!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Thumbs down!

Maybe Dr. Sussman was having a bad day, but he was surprisingly rude (avoiding eye contact, speaking tersely or staring at the computer in complete silence, etc) and didn't seem very interested in listening to my questions or even my answers to his questions! He also didn't seem to take my concerns very seriously. I won't go back to him and can't honestly recommend him to anyone else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Patient

Dr. Sussman seemed hurried in his responses to my questions and diagnosis of my condition and has inserted a tube in to my ear/drum which has made my symtoms worse. My hearing has decreased and the pressure the I feel in my middle ear has increased.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2012

Exceptional in time spent diagnosing/treatment options

Dr. Sussman spent forty five minutes diagnosing and explaining treatment options for a deep sinus infection. His treatment is the the only intervention that has had an effect on this chronic condition.Iwas stunned in her personally called to check how my treatment was progressing. Only the second dr. to do so in my 61 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

2.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hal Sussman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Corning, NY.

  • Dr. Timothy Lindemann

    Otolaryngology, Allergy

    Corning, NY 0 mi

    12
  • Dr. Kamal Pathak

    Otolaryngology

    Corning, NY 0.61 mi

    3.1
    (8)
    44
  • Dr. Tucker Harris

    Otolaryngology, General Surgery

    Horseheads, NY 10.07 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    12