Overall Review

4.7
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 7.2 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
What does Good Healthcare look like.....Ask a patient of Dr. Halli Zung!!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Halli Zung, is more than a doctor. She is whatever you may need at the time of your visit, which may be because you may not be feeling so great! What you will get is the best that medicine can offer. Compassionate, caring, professional, but more importantly she takes YOUR health seriously. She dedicated herself and required of those on her team to step up and deliver EXCELLENT patient care, in spite of the many challenges presented daily! I will miss her greatly. Her candor and delivery made follow up visits more than tolerable, they became doable because she is a determined Dr. who never expected anything less of her patients than she required of herself. Her practicalities made her relatable, yet she still knew how to maintain the distance needed to maintain the role of healthcare provider. SUCH AN AWSOME character trait. Again, I will miss her sharing of family events, our conversations, and most importantly that comforting feeling associated with going to a familiar place of safety. She somehow knew how to make wrong things right. I am a better person/patient because of her influence in mine and my family's life. My dear friend I wish you the BEST that life has to offer. You deserve to smile in the sun, laugh in the breeze, and enjoy your tomorrows!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zung has been my doctor for 7 years. She has also been my daughter, Julia's doctor for 7 years. We have been extremely happy with Dr. Zung. She is caring, thorough, and has all the qualities that I want my doctor to have. She is beautiful on the inside and on the outside and extremely smart and confident. Dr. Zung has taken care of me as my GP, my Gyn and my daughter's pediatric dr. I was blown away when I found out that Dr. Zung was three different types of doctors; I didn't even think that could exist. Dr. Zung has been there for us and has cared for us in every medical situation and many were stressful. She pulled us through each and every one of them and I am extremely grateful to her for all she has done for us. She is everything that you would want your doctor to be. To be able to place your full trust in your doctor is truly a gift; the best quality a doctor can possess. Thank you Dr. Zung for EVERYTHING!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Dr. Zung
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Zung’s for four years; she is extremely thorough and professional but more than that she is kind, considerate and compassionate. It is hard to find a Doctor that has all of those qualities. I highly recommend Dr. Zung.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Halli Zung is a brilliant, educated, and professional doctor. She is very thorough, up to date with her medical knowledge and dedicated to her patients. It is very hard to find any doctor in New York as exceptional as Dr. Zung!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Fantastic doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zung has been my primary care doctor for several years. She is always thorough. I have recommended her to several co-workers who have also had a great experience with Dr. Zung .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Horrible experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Halli G. Zung, Was unprofessional and rude to me to the point that I never want to see her again. I went in her office and she didn't even let me rise my concerns. I felt so abused.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Kind, Brilliant And Tough, My Kind of Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Zung for some years now. What I really appreciate is her willingness to step up to the plate continually in my healthcare. On more than one occasion she has doggedly insisted on further tests, evaluation, and other Doctors. I had pneumonia last autumn. and the next morning she called to see how I was, and TO MAKE SURE I was taking all the meds. She will ask specific questions to get to the bottom of an issue, even if I think is not necessary. That is her kind toughness, and what I also want in my primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Dr. Zung
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zung has been providing me her services. She always showed her concern about my health problems and her advises, actions and indications have helped me to overcome all of them. She's pays close attention to your symptoms, and will address them accordingly. I read a review where a patient goes to see Dr. Zung with chest pain, Dr. Zung immediately sends the patient for a Hear test. Before giving the patient an inhaler, she sends her for a heart examine. The patient gets upset because she didn't get the inhaler first. I believe Dr. Zung did the correct thing. Dr. Zung was more concern about her patient’s heart. To me, this is a great Doctor… Excellent all around, Dr. Zung is a caring and concerned physician. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt comfortable with her and confident in her knowledge and management of my medical conditions and she explained everything to me. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Caring and Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
What a Great Find
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful to have found Dr Zung. My daughter is her patient and she's a very shy teenager and doesn't like going to see the doctor. Dr. Zung came into our life at a time when my daughter was going through a terrible time in school. Dr Zung connected with her with her and won her trust. Her combination of humor, measured honesty and interest turned out to be a winning combination in this doctor patient relationship. I would highly recommend Dr Zung. Our experience has been very positive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Highly Recommended, Wonderful Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best and most caring doctor I have ever had. Dr. Zung takes her time to go over everything with me and even remembered that my mother was not well and asked about her health. I recommend her to all my coworkers/friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Halli Zung, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Josephine Julian

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emmanuella Paul

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lela Mayers

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor