ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hamed Albiek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hamed Albiek?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hamed Albiek?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Dr. Albeik #1 Pediatrician in OKC

My little girls love Dr. Albeik! He is the best pediatric in OKC!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Fantastic

Dr. Albiek is an outstanding pediatrician! He far surpasses in all my expectations. His visits are always so enjoyable. He's very personable, always listens to my concerns, and has always made the correct diagnosis. He is also great with my twin babies! I seriously don't have a single complaint about him or his staff. His nurses are so nice and the office as a whole is great and they always get us in on time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Eh. Go to someone else who cares.

Okay Dr., however very arrogant and does not listen to what I am saying. Is a big pusher of everything to do with "new medicine" and wants you to take the latest "test" medicine from the pharmaceutical company.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Great pediatrician in OKC, well respected, great bedside manner

It took three kids and two pediatricians to finally realize we had found the right doctor for our family. The third time was the charm! Since switching to Dr. Albiek 7 years ago we have been amazed at how many of our friends have been bringing their kids to see him too. He is one of he most knowledgeable pediatricians in OKC. He is efficient (he sees many patients each day), yet we feel when he is in the room with us, he is focused solely on our kids' issues. Recently our youngest daughter had scary high fevers and we didn't know what was going on. He managed her care beautifully and everything is fine now- it took time, but he followed up and it was thorough care, reassuring to us to see him in person. The office staff are friendly and the waiting room is open, spacious and comfortable. We rarely have to wait, if at all, to see Dr. Albiek. We know there are many pediatricians to choose from in OKC as we are life long residents here, but cannot imagine sending our kids to see anyone but the best! Thanks Dr. Albiek for your dedication and hard work and most of all the care you have for your patients. Another great thing not necessarily about Dr. Albiek but about the other Pediatric Group doctors is some of them see patients at an after hours clinic called Kids 1st so we feel we are covered all day every day. The Pediatric Group docs are on call too day and night year round! Dr. Albiek is an amazing, level-headed physician who our family has trusted for nearly a decade and who we hope to be with until the kids leave for college. I will say that if a person is looking for a doctor who might compromise principles through shortcuts like not following protocol or trying to manage urgent care over the phone, that person might want to look elsewhere. He will manage your child's care with the utmost of integrity so you will feel confident your kid's care is in the best hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Won't help you without an office visit ($120) first

Terrible bedside manner, medical techs call you "hon" "sweetie" "momma"... totally unprofessional. Don't bother filling out the questionnaire because they don't read it prior to entering the room. Filthy rooms. I bring my own clorox wipes to wipe down the dirty benches. Had a medical emergency question and Dr. Albiek refused to come to the phone for one minute and insisted on seeing my son in the office prior to making him an x-ray appointment for a fracture. Imagine your child in agony, needing to take him for an x-ray and your pediatrician says bring him to the office first (so he can charge you $120 office visit to pay for his home in Gaillardia). He isn't an orthopedic doctor. There was no need to see a screaming child. My physician assistant husband kindly told the triage nurse he would hold for Albiek so he could request a referral. Albiek refused to come to the phone saying he was too busy. We then received a letter saying that my husband was abusive and harsh... a trait I have NEVER witnessed from my husband. This is defamation of character. I am disappointed in Dr. Albiek's unprofessional behavior. I highly do NOT recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

very bad bedside manners!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Love Pediatric Group

I have been taking my kids to see Dr. Albiek since they were born and he is an amazing doctor. We love you Albiek.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

AWESOME, AWESOME Pediatrician.

I have been through 2 pediatrictians so far with my 4 month old son and I was blown away with how GREAT Dr. Albiek was from the first appointment. He ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2010

Wonderful

Dr Albiek is great. He is very informative and down to earth. The office staff is very polite and helpful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hamed Albiek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Janice Filler

    Pediatrics

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Colleen Dooley

    Pediatrics

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    39
  • Dr. Stephanie Grim

    Dr. Stephanie Grim

    Pediatrics

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    15