advertisement
Browse Health
Pediatrician
22 years of experience

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

22

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Some ratings provided by Doctor.com. DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Dr. Albeik #1 Pediatrician in OKC show details Dr. Albeik #1 Pediatrician in OKC
Dec 14th, 2015

My little girls love Dr. Albeik! He is the best pediatric in OKC!

  •  
Fantastic show details Fantastic
Nov 3rd, 2015

Dr. Albiek is an outstanding pediatrician! He far surpasses in all my expectations. His visits are always so enjoyable. He's very personable, always listens to my concerns, and has always made the correct diagnosis. He is also great with my twin babies! I seriously don't have a single complaint about him or his staff. His nurses are so nice and the office as a whole is great and they always get us in on time.

  •  
Eh. Go to someone else who cares. show details Eh. Go to someone else who cares.
by Larry Samuelson on Sep 21st, 2015

Okay Dr., however very arrogant and does not listen to what I am saying. Is a big pusher of everything to do with "new medicine" and wants you to take the latest "test" medicine from the pharmaceutical company.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Great pediatrician in OKC, well respected, great bedside manner show details Great pediatrician in OKC, well respected, great bedside manner
Feb 28th, 2014

It took three kids and two pediatricians to finally realize we had found the right doctor for our family. The third time was the charm! Since switching to Dr. Albiek 7 years ago we have been amazed at how many of our friends have been bringing their kids to see him too. He is one of he most knowledgeable pediatricians in OKC. He is efficient (he sees many patients each day), yet we feel when he is in the room with us, he is focused solely on our kids' issues. Recently our youngest daughter had scary high fevers and we didn't know what was going on. He managed her care beautifully and everything is fine now- it took time, but he followed up and it was thorough care, reassuring to us to see him in person. The office staff are friendly and the waiting room is open, spacious and comfortable. We rarely have to wait, if at all, to see Dr. Albiek. We know there are many pediatricians to choose from in OKC as we are life long residents here, but cannot imagine sending our kids to see anyone but the best! Thanks Dr. Albiek for your dedication and hard work and most of all the care you have for your patients. Another great thing not necessarily about Dr. Albiek but about the other Pediatric Group doctors is some of them see patients at an after hours clinic called Kids 1st so we feel we are covered all day every day. The Pediatric Group docs are on call too day and night year round! Dr. Albiek is an amazing, level-headed physician who our family has trusted for nearly a decade and who we hope to be with until the kids leave for college. I will say that if a person is looking for a doctor who might compromise principles through shortcuts like not following protocol or trying to manage urgent care over the phone, that person might want to look elsewhere. He will manage your child's care with the utmost of integrity so you will feel confident your kid's care is in the best hands.

  •  
Won't help you without an office visit ($120) first show details Won't help you without an office visit ($120) first
Feb 20th, 2014

Terrible bedside manner, medical techs call you "hon" "sweetie" "momma"... totally unprofessional. Don't bother filling out the questionnaire because they don't read it prior to entering the room. Filthy rooms. I bring my own clorox wipes to wipe down the dirty benches. Had a medical emergency question and Dr. Albiek refused to come to the phone for one minute and insisted on seeing my son in the office prior to making him an x-ray appointment for a fracture. Imagine your child in agony, needing to take him for an x-ray and your pediatrician says bring him to the office first (so he can charge you $120 office visit to pay for his home in Gaillardia). He isn't an orthopedic doctor. There was no need to see a screaming child. My physician assistant husband kindly told the triage nurse he would hold for Albiek so he could request a referral. Albiek refused to come to the phone saying he was too busy. We then received a letter saying that my husband was abusive and harsh... a trait I have NEVER witnessed from my husband. This is defamation of character. I am disappointed in Dr. Albiek's unprofessional behavior. I highly do NOT recommend him.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Aug 17th, 2012

very bad bedside manners!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Love Pediatric Group show details Love Pediatric Group
Aug 2nd, 2012

I have been taking my kids to see Dr. Albiek since they were born and he is an amazing doctor. We love you Albiek.

  •  
AWESOME, AWESOME Pediatrician. show details AWESOME, AWESOME Pediatrician.
by Anonymous on Sep 22nd, 2010 on doctorsdig.com

I have been through 2 pediatrictians so far with my 4 month old son and I was blown away with how GREAT Dr. Albiek was from the first appointment. He ...

Read Full Review at doctorsdig.com
  •  
Wonderful show details Wonderful
by Heather Terry on May 30th, 2010

Dr Albiek is great. He is very informative and down to earth. The office staff is very polite and helpful.