ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hamid Mir Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hamid Mir?


21 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

A fantastic doctor

I had been suffering from back pain for the past five years. Prior to that time, I was playing golf and/or tennis five to six times a week. But after seeing four different orthopedic doctors, three different acupuncturists, two different physical therapists and a chiropractor, my condition continued to worsen. I went to see Dr. Mir and he suggested and carried-out successful surgery and I am now back to playing golf and/or tennis five times a week. He is a miracle worker!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Great Doctor - Good Experience

Great spinal surgeon. Setting up an appointment was easy. I felt like he took the time to address me and my situation personally. I would recommend him to family and friends .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Yo recomiendo los servicios del Dr. Mir y su equipo, ya que se preopcupe por sus pacientes, Gracias Dr. Mir.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2012

Dr. Mir takes his time explaining and answering my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Dr. Mir is a very good doctor. He performed a lumbar decompression surgery on me that has veen helpful. I would recommend Dr. Mir to other people.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2012

A Happy Patient

I was very nervous about having a spinal injection. Years ago, I had a spinal injection with negative results. I had pain running down my left leg from my buttocks into my shin and my ankle, making walking difficult. I chose to have the spinal injection, in part because the alternative was surgery and spinal injections now are done much differently than they were years ago. The injection is done under X ray so that the fluid is placed exactly where the problem is. It worked on me virtually 100%. Within 2 weeks all pain in my leg was gone thanks to Dr. Mir. GFW

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

Dr. Mir is a very kind and caring doctor. I had pain in my leg and went to several different doctors he was the only one who diagnosed me and made me pain free. I am very thankful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Dr.Mir helped me so much. I was afraid to have surgery on my back but am so glad I did. I am no longer in pain and can get around now.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hamid Mir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

  • Dr. Rojeh Melikian

    Dr. Rojeh Melikian

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    8
  • Dr. Bradley Greenbaum

    Dr. Bradley Greenbaum

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    23
  • Dr. Thomas Phillips

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Newport Beach, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (165)
    14