Dr. Hamid Mir MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Great Doctor - Good Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great spinal surgeon. Setting up an appointment was easy. I felt like he took the time to address me and my situation personally. I would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yo recomiendo los servicios del Dr. Mir y su equipo, ya que se preopcupe por sus pacientes, Gracias Dr. Mir.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mir takes his time explaining and answering my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mir is a very good doctor. He performed a lumbar decompression surgery on me that has veen helpful. I would recommend Dr. Mir to other people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
A Happy Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very nervous about having a spinal injection. Years ago, I had a spinal injection with negative results. I had pain running down my left leg from my buttocks into my shin and my ankle, making walking difficult. I chose to have the spinal injection, in part because the alternative was surgery and spinal injections now are done much differently than they were years ago. The injection is done under X ray so that the fluid is placed exactly where the problem is. It worked on me virtually 100%. Within 2 weeks all pain in my leg was gone thanks to Dr. Mir. GFW
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mir is a very kind and caring doctor. I had pain in my leg and went to several different doctors he was the only one who diagnosed me and made me pain free. I am very thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Mir helped me so much. I was afraid to have surgery on my back but am so glad I did. I am no longer in pain and can get around now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hamid Mir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.