Dr. Hamid Moayad DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Doctor who is God sent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was only after many years of search for solution for an extremely difficult medical condition and visits to countless doctors including nation’s most celebrated authorities we came to see Dr. Moayad. I will not be repeating all the positive feedbacks left by other patients – I absolutely agree with each and every one of them. Dr. Moayad is astonishing diagnostician that sees things that other physicians (even good once) miss. There is simply not enough room here to explain all the things that put Dr. Moayad apart from any other doctor we have seen. I will just say here that Dr. Moayad is the most talented physician I have ever seen, and one of the best human beings I have met. In my personal opinion this man is God sent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the best doctors I have encountered. He treats you like a person!!! He spends time with you and he works hard to understand your problems and your needs. He takes time to explain any medical lingo you may not understand. He also believes in healing the body as a whole with conventional medicine, diet,support groups,holistic products,mediation and prayer. He is a plus in my book. He cares when no one else will.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Moayad is an excellent Dr! Very knowledgable and attentive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
unbelievable
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very unprofessional....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Gerald Carlson
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Moayad is the Hallmark of a wonderful Dr "He cares enough to give his very best" He saved my life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
One of the best doctors in the country!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Moayad is one of the kindest and smartest human beings i have ever met. it goes without saying that he is a good dr. if he wasnt, i wouldnt be writing this. his knowledge of medicine is unsurpassed. his manner is a totally different story. he is relaxed and completely unrushed in an appointment. he takes as much time as is necessary. i came to see him after seeing 10 other neurologists who said i had ALS. i could not rap my head around that as many things just didnt fit that diagnosis. he almost INSTANTLY recognized what the real issue was, neuroborreliosis, or neurologic lyme disease. after receiving antibiotic treatment for 4.5 years, i am fine. a little nerve damage is my only issue, but one i am happy to live with. all other doctors wrote me off, Dr. Moayad didnt. He is a good man of God! Trust him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2008
Very smart
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An exceptionally smart and no-nonsense Doctor. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2008
Genuine care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit to Dr. Moayad was exceptional. I expected to be treated like most doctors treat their patients... but he took the time to fully explain in language I could understand and it was apparent that his concern was genuine. After being treated horribly by another Neurologist I was terrified to see another, but I was put right at ease. My husband actually enjoyed talking with him and we did not feel rushed. I actually look forward to my visits because I know I am properly cared for by a doctor who is more than competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2008
Not helpful at all.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i found him to be condescending and rude. i could not ask questions, plus he did not want my husband coming in to the office. billing procedures were a nightmare. too many unnecessary tests that insurance didn't pay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hamid Moayad, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Glenn Hansen

27 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Madhavi Thomas

25 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neena Patel

16 years experience

5.0 of 5