inactive

Dr. Hamid Mouallem MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing the good doctor nearly seven years now. I like his demeanor, his patience, and how much time he spends with me (the reason wait times are sometimes long). He won't let me leave until everything is checked out, and my Qs answered. He has an old-world touch, with such a good intuition about what is occurring with my health. The two referrals he has made for me worked out very well so far. His secretary has been so helpful with my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
All you can expect form a great doctor. Attention and psychology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Our family doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I tell our friends and neighbors the same thing: if you're looking for a caring, knowledgeable and responsive doctor, Dr. Mouallem is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Fantastic man and doctor
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mouallem has been my and my husband's doctor for over five years, and we continue to be lucky to have him. He is knowledgeable, patient, caring an ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent all around. I've been seeing Dr. Mouallem for two years, and in every way I continue to be impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
A gem
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent all around--he's a gem. I can't imagine how anyone could say otherwise!Dr. M's bedside manner, his thoroughness, his dedication and care are why my husband and I have recommended him to many.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think there are many doctors like Dr. Mouallem left. He combines a deep knowledge of medicine and comprehensive investigation with warmth, caring, and attentiveness. He listens carefully and is very thorough, which is great when you're in the examining room, but sometimes can be difficult when in the waiting room! (Luckily for me, his location is a block from work.)I'm sure his loyal patients can attest that there's really no one else you'd want on your side when you need a doctor. I'm so happy I've found him as a primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mouallem is WONDERFUL. You cannot find doctors like him anymore - he is kind, caring, professional, warm and truly cares about your well-being. he is a gem!

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Old, very unprofessional. Should not be practicing medicine anymore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hamid Mouallem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.