The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hamid Sami Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hamid Sami?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hamid Sami?

Ratings and Reviews

99 Ratings with 47 Comments

  • Excellent
    77
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    77
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 99 Ratings with 47 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Best doctor

Switched from another practice in town. I found the practice to be very responsive to my issues. I was explained in detail to make sure I understand my condition and neurological problems. Dr. Sami is very pleasant to deal with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Thank you Dr. Sami

Other doctors simply treat their patients with medicines but forget to do the most important thing which you do – help them to move on with their lives with motivating words and inspirational thoughts. You are fantastic that helped many patients not with medicine but through natural therapy. Thanks for everything doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

First-rate Doctor

Dr. Sami was exceptionally understanding, considerate, knowledgeable and flexible. He made the point to let me know he'd always be available when needed, showing compassion for his patients, and passion for natural therapy. I come from a medical family, and found him to be at the top of his game. I would certainly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

Great Experience

Excellent doctor.Helped me through a difficult time. Phenomenal doctor, Through.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

A great doctor

Dr Sami is a very compassionate doctor. He tried extremely hard to help me I give him the highest of recommendations.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Your integrity and quality as a physician and as a caring person is always shining.

We wanted to extend a heartfelt appreciation for your excellent care of my mother and whole family. Your integrity and quality as a physician and as a caring person is always shining. Without reservation we recommend you to anybody who needs fantastic neurologist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

unbelievable MD .

After being misdiagnosed by several doctors he came highly recomended, After extensive labwork and diagnostic testing, he found it , some one finally found what was causing my horrible symptoms... We cried together with a big box of tissues, My journey has just begun but with him by my side I know that i'm finally in good hands. Thanks Dr Sami... Your staff is always so attentive to me as well. Forever will be greatful!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

It is all well said in 5 stars reviews

To echo the other high stars reviews, the doctor and his staff have been extremely helpful to me with a variety of my medical issues. Despite having a busy medical practice, I am almost always able to schedule an appointment within a few days of my calling and receive a response to my phone questions of ten the same day. I have consulted many neurologists in my life and it is rare I have found one as knowledgeable , accommodating and concerned as Dr. Sami.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

Best Headache Doctor

I have experienced headaches all of my adult life. I began to have migraines when I was in my mid-thirties. Over the course of many years, I tried numerous migraine medications; often the side effects were as bad as the migraines. For over twenty years, I had a headache almost every day. It was noticeable when I did not have a headache. Dr Sami began Botox injections for migraines in 2012; I have a treatment every three months. His Botox treatment works. I stopped having headaches every day. During the three month period, I experience one or two moderate to severe headaches. Any headache I have now responds very well to one dose of ibuprofen or aspirin. The quality of my life is greatly improved as a result of Botox treatment for my headaches. I never miss a treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

Great Doctor

Great Doctor, Great office staff. I have had many visits to Dr. Sami and have been more than happy with the results. I have had many friends and family referred to him and who have had same experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

I always feel as if I'm in good hands

Dr. Sami and his entire staff are always polite and very professional. The one thing that always leaves a lasting impression with me is that because my employer's insurance costs exceeds my ability to purchase a commercial plan and I have to rely on state funded insurance, Dr. Sami and his team always treat me with respect and dignity and give me the same quality of care as the commercially insured. I have been on both sides of the fence with having superior coverage and now having to rely on state coverage and other providers have not be so gracious...therefore, I have referred other family and friends to his practice, both professional and retired and they Love Dr. Sami and his practice. I am very thankful for a team that really abides by total health and well-being and really cares for their patients...blessed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

QUACK!

Misdiagnosed me, then told me to go some place else, (I did, believe me.) My sister went to this doctor and was harassed because he said she owed him 10 dollars. He was no help at all to her either. We have both gone elsewhere!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hamid Sami is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meriden, CT.

  • Dr. Justin Montanye

    Dr. Justin Montanye

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Meriden, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    11
  • Dr. Maame Dankwah-Quansah

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Meriden, CT 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Akashdeep Aujla

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Meriden, CT 0.20 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    22