The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Hamid Shakeri Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Hamid Shakeri?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

What a fantastic doctor! And his nurse assistant Sheila is a wonderful person too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2015

Telephone research interviewer

Spends time with me and my mother, courteous staff, ease of appointment, and follows up after visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

One of the nicest MD'S I've seen.very professional and very friendly. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

Patient

Dr. Shakeri is so polite, he listens to you and is helpful with his ideas. I have been very happy with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Dr. Shakeri has been our primary care physician for a year. He treated us with a lot of respect and diagnosed what was wrong with my husband. He spends enough time with us, so we don't feel we are rushed. We recommend him to our friends. If we have questions in between visits, we can always call Sheila and get same day answers. Thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Dr. Shakeri is a very compassionate, thoughtful physician. He takes a holistic approach to health and gives excellent advice to prevent illnesses from occurring in the first place. On the occasions where I needed a pharmaceutical, his diagnosis was accurate and his staff prompt in filling my prescription. I am very glad he has been my personal physician the last several years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

Dr Shakeri has been my primary care physician for about 3 years. He's probably the best doctor I have had. He's great at explaining things, listens to what you have to say, has a sense of humor, a caring personality and will spend extra time with you as needed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2010

Sam

Listens, understands and explains in a simple way.Friendly. I have and will recommend him to friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Hamid Shakeri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sparks, NV.

  • Dr. Nizar Salem

    Internal Medicine

    Sparks, NV 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Thomas Truong

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Sparks, NV 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    12
  • Dr. Kosta Arger

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Sparks, NV 0.30 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    38