Dr. Hamid Taheri MD, FACC, FSCAI Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Manassas, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Not Interested in CURRENT PATIENT
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taheri expressed very little interest in why I was there. There were constant interruptions from staff for questions and phone calls from unknown persons who "seeing you later but had questions that could not wait". I had questions as well but apparently those on the phone were more important than the patient he was meeting with at the time. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL and gave the impression that he really had no interest in my situation. I only saw Dr. Taheri because the doctor with whom I was originally scheduled to meet had to "be at the hospital on this date" which, in itself was very unprofessional. The staff were rude and disinterested as well except for the person who did my EKG. She did seem in the moment and took time to answer my questions. The office staff seemed more interested in the food that was brought in on the day of my appointment and whatever future event they were planning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Taheri's for years I was 36 when I had my heart attack and he was instramental in my recovery and treatment after. He is always pleasant and I trust his skill and knowledge. He always takes the time to answer all my questions in a way I understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2014
Wonderful bedside manners & Excellent cardiologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not only intelligent and knows his field of medicine very well, he also is very genuine and concerned about his patients. He does today what he can instead of making patients come back for several repeat appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I came to see Dr. Taheri after being hospitalized for my first heart attack, during which 2 of his office partners performed cardia catherizations and stent implants. Needless to say, it was a very emotional and scary time for me. I saw him, because the two doctors I saw in the hospitlal did not have openings and they wanted me to have a follow up visit sooner than then could provide. When he came into the office, I assumed he had knowledge of what I had gone through and I why I was there. Well - he was clueless! He asked me what he could do for me!. I was stunned. I didn't know exactly why I was there. I was just following up as told. I asked if he had bothered to read my chart. He had not. The nurse had just taken a brief history. She knew I the purpose of the visit, as did the receptionist. Obviously this information was wriitne down in at least three places. Yet he did not have the decency to brief himself on my background. My husband, who is also a doctor, was accompanying me, since I was not yet able to drive. He informed Dr. Taheri that he always briefed himself on why the patient was there before entereing the exam room and agrees that this was callous and unprofessional, considering the life-threatening nature of the ordeal I just been through. I expect more from a highly trainied specialist. He may be an excellent cardiologist, but he has no empathy for the patients he deals with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
This DOC is SPECIAL !
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taheri was very professional and detail oriented. He took his time with me (unlike many physicians who spend little time with one patient and rush off to the next patient) Dr.Taheri patiently and thoroughly answered all of my questions.I would inform anyone that requires an excellent cardiologist to make an appointment with Dr. Taheri.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Hamid Taheri, MD, FACC, FSCAI is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manassas, VA.