Dr. C Steele MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Nice laid-back Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steele is very good, laid-back doctor. If you don;t like a pushy doctor, Dr. Steele is your guy. He has been doing this for so many years, he will remain calm ans not allow you to really stress over anything during your pregnancy. Overall, we like Dr. Steele.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST DOCTOR EVER........
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
I hope he's still working when I have my 3rd!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE HIM!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Best Gynecologist EVER!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the nicest smartest most considerate caring gynecologist I've ever had in my life! His nurses and staff are outstanding! If I have a problem, the staff will get me in the office the same day I call. They're **THAT** good! I highly recommend this doctor and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Dr Steele is awesome I just luv him he is so caring and compassionate spending time listening to u so he can give u an accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
BLESSED!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have never had the experience of having a doctor really listen to what you have to say, and really care about what you have to say, look no further! Dr. Steele, understands women. Amazing right? He is concerned about YOU and your health. And he makes certain you understand everything and makes you feel as though you are his only patient. You can't find this kind of doctor anymore! I'm with the others who have said, "It will be a very sad day, when this man retires." I have been seeing Dr. Steele for over 20 years. He had seen me through some very difficult times. He and his staff amaze me at their professionalism towards their patients. I step into that office, and feel like family. Thank you Dr. Steel and staff, for taking such great care of me! You have been such a blessing in my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Steele was my OB-GYN a little over 28 years ago. He did a beautiful job with my prenatal care, and then with delivering my daughter. I think of him often.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2010
Dr. Steele Review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Steele's through 3 sets of twins. He is awesome. I hate doctors, and I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Steele. He makes you feel great every time you see him. His bedside manor is exceptional. I have referred him to many friends and everyone I know feels the same about him. He is all about patient comfort and would do anything for you as long as it won't harm the baby, or babies in my case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Fantastic staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steele and his Nurse Practitioner and their staff are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
LOVE HIM
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will stay with Dr. Steele until he retires. Which hopefully will be never! I've picked insurance companies soley based on if Dr. Steele accepts them. My Primary Care Drs come and go, Dr. Steele can not be replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. C Steele, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Murphy

36 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Segnit

42 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Pyka

38 years experience

4.0 of 5